Deprecated: mysql_pconnect(): The mysql extension is deprecated and will be removed in the future: use mysqli or PDO instead in /home/slimjimsliquorst/public_html/acesandeightssaloonbar.com/includes/connections.php on line 20
Aces And Eights Saloon Bar | Pizza | Venue - 156-158 Fortess Road, Tufnell Park London NW5 2HP
FEATURED SHOW
Matthew Highton and Ali Brice: Future Hits
Matthew Highton and Ali Brice: Future Hits
Friday 28th January 2022 @ Aces And Eights Bar
Doors 8:00 PM - £5.00
Matthew Highton and Ali Brice: Future Hits

Two comedians working on their new, soon to be brilliant, shows.

Ali Brice: I Tried To Be Funny, But You Weren’t Looking

A sincere, heartfelt and silly show about mental health, therapy and sausages. It goes without saying (although I am going to say it) that the last 2 years or so have been bloody weird and hard and awful. But I've spent that time working on myself and this show. It means a lot to me, and I hope you like it.Soon to be seen in new C4 sitcom 'The Curse'.

★★★★★ "a twinkle-eyed comedy natural" ShortCom.co.uk

★★★★ "joyously bonkers" Chortle

★★★★ "completely bizarre... deadpan, yet totally off the wall” ThreeWeeks

Matthew Highton: We Are What We Pretend To Be

Look, I've got 600 characters to get you into this show. I've done comedy for a while and I got pretty good at it. This isn't going to be your usual comedy show. But it's not going to be so unusual you sit there going 'make it end, please.' It's going to be fun, I promise. I borrowed the title from a Kurt Vonnegut quote, with that in mind here's a picture of a bumhole (*)

“Wonderful.” The Guardian

"An enviably prolific comic.” British Comedy Guide

“Highton has the storytellers gift." Chortle

“Warm, intelligent and beautifully written.” The List

WHAT'S ON
Dancing and Laughing

Saturday 24th September
Dancing and Laughing
9:00 PM
£5
CLOTHES HORSE COMEDY (FRESH MATERIAL GETS AN AIRING)

Tuesday 27th September
CLOTHES HORSE COMEDY (FRESH MATERIAL GETS AN AIRING)
7:00 PM
£5.00
Forthlin Sessions


Saturday 1st October
Forthlin Sessions
8:00 PM
Free entry
Bad Babes New Tricks Comedy

Monday 3rd October
Bad Babes New Tricks Comedy
7:30 PM
£5.00
Mishra

Wednesday 12th October
Mishra + Folkandroots Present
7:30 PM
£12 Adv
Troy Club Comedy


Friday 14th October
Troy Club Comedy
7:30 PM
£11.30
Folkandroots Present
Thursday 27th October
Folkandroots Present
12:00 PM
£TBC
Tim Loud


Friday 4th November
Tim Loud + Boss Caine
7:00 PM
£10 adv
Tadiwa Mahlunge: 25 (work in progress)

Wednesday 9th November
Tadiwa Mahlunge: 25 (work in progress)
8:30 PM
£6.50
Nathan D'Arcy Roberts: PRESENT/TENSE (WIP)
Thursday 10th November
Nathan D'Arcy Roberts: PRESENT/TENSE (WIP)
7:00 PM
£6.00
Andy Barr presents: An Audience with Alastair Bridge

Wednesday 16th November
Andy Barr presents: An Audience with Alastair Bridge
8:30 PM
£5.98
Work! (To Live)
Saturday 26th November
Work! (To Live)
9:00 PM
£5
Tadiwa Mahlunge: 25 (work in progress)

Wednesday 30th November
Tadiwa Mahlunge: 25 (work in progress)
8:30 PM
£6.50
The Local Presents
Thursday 8th December
The Local Presents
7:30 PM
£TA
The Local Presents
Thursday 12th January
The Local Presents
7:03 PM
£TBC
The Local Presents
Thursday 9th February
The Local Presents
7:30 PM
£TBA
The Local Presents
Thursday 9th March
The Local Presents
7:30 PM
£TBC
The Local Presents
Thursday 13th April
The Local Presents
7:30 PM
£TBC
The Local Presents
Thursday 11th May
The Local Presents
7:30 PM
£TBA