Deprecated: mysql_pconnect(): The mysql extension is deprecated and will be removed in the future: use mysqli or PDO instead in /home/slimjimsliquorst/public_html/acesandeightssaloonbar.com/includes/connections.php on line 20
Aces And Eights Saloon Bar | Pizza | Venue - 156-158 Fortess Road, Tufnell Park London NW5 2HP
FEATURED SHOW
Matthew Highton and Ali Brice: Future Hits
Matthew Highton and Ali Brice: Future Hits
Friday 28th January 2022 @ Aces And Eights Bar
Doors 8:00 PM - £5.00
Matthew Highton and Ali Brice: Future Hits

Two comedians working on their new, soon to be brilliant, shows.

Ali Brice: I Tried To Be Funny, But You Weren’t Looking

A sincere, heartfelt and silly show about mental health, therapy and sausages. It goes without saying (although I am going to say it) that the last 2 years or so have been bloody weird and hard and awful. But I've spent that time working on myself and this show. It means a lot to me, and I hope you like it.Soon to be seen in new C4 sitcom 'The Curse'.

★★★★★ "a twinkle-eyed comedy natural" ShortCom.co.uk

★★★★ "joyously bonkers" Chortle

★★★★ "completely bizarre... deadpan, yet totally off the wall” ThreeWeeks

Matthew Highton: We Are What We Pretend To Be

Look, I've got 600 characters to get you into this show. I've done comedy for a while and I got pretty good at it. This isn't going to be your usual comedy show. But it's not going to be so unusual you sit there going 'make it end, please.' It's going to be fun, I promise. I borrowed the title from a Kurt Vonnegut quote, with that in mind here's a picture of a bumhole (*)

“Wonderful.” The Guardian

"An enviably prolific comic.” British Comedy Guide

“Highton has the storytellers gift." Chortle

“Warm, intelligent and beautifully written.” The List

WHAT'S ON
Bad Babes New Tricks Comedy

Monday 16th May
Bad Babes New Tricks Comedy
8:00 PM
£4.00
Live at Aces

Wednesday 18th May
Live at Aces
8:00 PM
£4.00
Roisin and Chiara's Late Night Lounge

Thursday 19th May
Roisin and Chiara's Late Night Lounge
8:00 PM
£8.00
Non Canon


Friday 20th May
Non Canon
7:00 PM
£9 adv
Paul's Groove Shack

Friday 20th May
Paul's Groove Shack
10:00 PM
Free entry
Non Canon


Saturday 21st May
Non Canon
7:00 PM
£9 adv
Paul's Groove Shack

Friday 27th May
Paul's Groove Shack
10:00 PM
Free entry
Dancing and Laughing

Saturday 28th May
Dancing and Laughing
9:00 PM
£5
Deadbeat Comedy

Thursday 2nd June
Deadbeat Comedy
7:30 PM
£6.00
Yeah Go On Then/WRONGPOP Promotions


Friday 3rd June
Yeah Go On Then/WRONGPOP Promotions
7:00 PM
£8.00 adv £10 Door
The Local Presents
Thursday 9th June
The Local Presents
7:30 PM
£TBC
The Local Presents
Thursday 14th July
The Local Presents
7:03 PM
£TBC
Folkandroots Present


Sunday 17th July
Folkandroots Present
7:00 PM
£8.00 adv
Folkandroots Present


Friday 22nd July
Folkandroots Present
7:30 PM
£12
Work! (To Live)
Saturday 23rd July
Work! (To Live)
9:00 PM
£5
Phil Green

Thursday 4th August
Phil Green
8:00 PM
£7.00
By the Light of the Moon

Thursday 4th August
By the Light of the Moon
6:30 PM
£5.00
By the Light of the Moon

Friday 5th August
By the Light of the Moon
6:30 PM
£5.00
By the Light of the Moon

Saturday 6th August
By the Light of the Moon
3:30 PM
£5.00
Hot Mike

Saturday 6th August
Hot Mike
6:30 PM
£5.00
Hot Mike

Sunday 7th August
Hot Mike
6:30 PM
£5.00
Together at Last

Monday 8th August
Together at Last
6:30 PM
£10.00
Together at Last

Tuesday 9th August
Together at Last
6:30 PM
£10.00
Together at Last

Wednesday 10th August
Together at Last
6:30 PM
£10.00
Jamie Mykaela: DADDY

Wednesday 10th August
Jamie Mykaela: DADDY
8:00 PM
£15.00
The Local Presents
Thursday 11th August
The Local Presents
7:30 PM
£TBA
Jamie Mykaela: DADDY

Thursday 11th August
Jamie Mykaela: DADDY
8:00 PM
£15.00
Jamie Mykaela: DADDY

Friday 12th August
Jamie Mykaela: DADDY
8:00 PM
£15.00
Dancing and Laughing
Saturday 24th September
Dancing and Laughing
9:00 PM
£5
Runnin' Blue Promotions Present Luke Hendrickson

Friday 4th November
Runnin' Blue Promotions Present Luke Hendrickson
7:00 PM
£9 adv
Work! (To Live)
Saturday 26th November
Work! (To Live)
9:00 PM
£5