Deprecated: mysql_pconnect(): The mysql extension is deprecated and will be removed in the future: use mysqli or PDO instead in /home/slimjimsliquorst/public_html/acesandeightssaloonbar.com/includes/connections.php on line 20
Aces And Eights Saloon Bar | Pizza | Venue - 156-158 Fortess Road, Tufnell Park London NW5 2HP
FEATURED SHOW
Pauly F Taylor and Nick Helm works in progress
Pauly F Taylor and Nick Helm works in progress
Wednesday 6th July 2022 @ Aces And Eights Bar
Doors 7:30 PM - £5.00
Pauly F Taylor and Nick Helm: works in progress
Pauly F Taylor – Head In The Cloud

Wonderfully offbeat stand-up comedy from one of the UK circuit’s most distinctive and uniquely talented comedians. As seen on Harry Hill’s Club Nite, Channel 4.

★★★★List

★★★★ Skinny

★★★★Three Weeks

★★★★ ShortCom

★★★★ Broadway Baby

★★★★ Wee Review

‘Wildly entertaining and absolutely funny’ Chortle

“Should be required viewing for all wannabe surrealists” The Skinny

“Call-backs, themes and clever wordplay dizzily weave in and out” The List

“An impressive knack for both observational wit and quirky flights of fancy.” The Evening Standard

Nick Helm: WHAT HAVE WE BECOME?

As the survivors of a global pandemic crawl from their fortified boltholes and begin to rebuild society, what is left of them and who amongst them dares to lead them to the light?

Join critically acclaimed and multi award-winning comedian Nick Helm as he embarks on a show so insightful, so honest, so legitimate that it will fix all of society’s problems and lead the way to a new plane of existence.

This is the future. The future is now.

As seen on Uncle (BBC Three), 8 Out of 10 Cats Does Countdown (Channel 4), Live at the Apollo (BBC Two) and Nick Helm’s Heavy Entertainment (BBC Three).

2 x Edinburgh Comedy Award nominee

British Comedy Award winner

BAFTA nominee

Dave’s Funniest Joke of the Fringe winner

‘Terrific’ ★★★★ Times

‘Triumphant’ ★★★★ List

‘A true mastermind’ ★★★★★ Ed Fest Mag

‘A true comedy daredevil’ ★★★★ Time Out

WHAT'S ON
Shenanigan's Wake

Sunday 14th August
Shenanigan's Wake
8:00 PM
£9.00
Fool Me Twice

Sunday 14th August
Fool Me Twice
6:30 PM
£7.00
WWKD: What would Kimi Do?

Sunday 14th August
WWKD: What would Kimi Do?
5:00 PM
£8.00
Shenanigan's Wake

Monday 15th August
Shenanigan's Wake
8:00 PM
£9.00
Fool Me Twice

Monday 15th August
Fool Me Twice
6:30 PM
£7.00
Mediocre Gay

Tuesday 16th August
Mediocre Gay
8:00 PM
£7.00
Jen Brister: The Optimist WIP

Tuesday 16th August
Jen Brister: The Optimist WIP
6:15 PM
£5.00
Invisible Cabaret

Tuesday 16th August
Invisible Cabaret
9:30 PM
£12.50
Mediocre Gay

Wednesday 17th August
Mediocre Gay
8:00 PM
£7.00
Jen Brister: The Optimist WIP

Wednesday 17th August
Jen Brister: The Optimist WIP
6:15 PM
£5.00
Invisible Cabaret

Wednesday 17th August
Invisible Cabaret
9:30 PM
£12.50
Sezar Alkassab: Laughable

Thursday 18th August
Sezar Alkassab: Laughable
8:00 PM
£5.00
An Executioner's Lament

Thursday 18th August
An Executioner's Lament
6:30 PM
£7.00
Invisible Cabaret

Thursday 18th August
Invisible Cabaret
9:30 PM
£12.50
Improv Deathmatch

Friday 19th August
Improv Deathmatch
9:30 PM
£5.00
Sezar Alkassab: Laughable

Friday 19th August
Sezar Alkassab: Laughable
8:00 PM
£5.00
An Executioner's Lament

Friday 19th August
An Executioner's Lament
6:30 PM
£7.00
Improv Deathmatch

Saturday 20th August
Improv Deathmatch
9:30 PM
£5.00
Catland

Saturday 20th August
Catland
8:00 PM
£5.00
Jade Allen: Over Eager

Monday 22nd August
Jade Allen: Over Eager
8:00 PM
£7.50
Jade Allen: Over Eager

Tuesday 23rd August
Jade Allen: Over Eager
8:00 PM
£7.50
Internal

Tuesday 23rd August
Internal
9:30 PM
£8.00
Jade Allen: Over Eager

Wednesday 24th August
Jade Allen: Over Eager
8:00 PM
£7.50
Internal

Wednesday 24th August
Internal
9:30 PM
£8.00
Sezar Alkassab: Laughable

Thursday 25th August
Sezar Alkassab: Laughable
8:00 PM
£5.00
Si Deaves: Si-Clops

Thursday 25th August
Si Deaves: Si-Clops
9:30 PM
£7.00
Sezar Alkassab: Laughable

Friday 26th August
Sezar Alkassab: Laughable
8:00 PM
£5.00
Improv Deathmatch

Friday 26th August
Improv Deathmatch
9:30 PM
£5.00
Si Deaves: Si-Clops

Saturday 27th August
Si Deaves: Si-Clops
3:30 PM
£7.00
Improv Deathmatch

Saturday 27th August
Improv Deathmatch
9:30 PM
£5.00
Mediocre Gay

Saturday 27th August
Mediocre Gay
8:00 PM
£7.00
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium

Thursday 1st September
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium
9:00 PM
Free entry
The Local Presents
Thursday 8th September
The Local Presents
7:00 PM
£TBC
Runnin' Blue Promotions:


Saturday 10th September
Runnin' Blue Promotions: + Boss Caine
7:30 PM
£15 ADV
Dancing and Laughing
Saturday 24th September
Dancing and Laughing
9:00 PM
£5
Forthlin Sessions


Saturday 1st October
Forthlin Sessions
8:00 PM
Free entry
Folkandroots Present
Sunday 9th October
Folkandroots Present
7:30 PM
£TBA
The Local Presents
Thursday 13th October
The Local Presents
7:30 PM
£TBC
Tim Loud


Friday 4th November
Tim Loud + Boss Caine
7:00 PM
£10 adv
The Local Presents
Thursday 10th November
The Local Presents
7:30 PM
£TBA
Work! (To Live)
Saturday 26th November
Work! (To Live)
9:00 PM
£5
The Local Presents
Thursday 8th December
The Local Presents
7:30 PM
£TA
The Local Presents
Thursday 12th January
The Local Presents
7:03 PM
£TBC
The Local Presents
Thursday 9th February
The Local Presents
7:30 PM
£TBA