Deprecated: mysql_pconnect(): The mysql extension is deprecated and will be removed in the future: use mysqli or PDO instead in /home/slimjimsliquorst/public_html/acesandeightssaloonbar.com/includes/connections.php on line 20
Aces And Eights Saloon Bar | Pizza | Venue - 156-158 Fortess Road, Tufnell Park London NW5 2HP
FEATURED SHOW
Mediocre Gay
Mediocre Gay
Saturday 27th August 2022 @ Aces And Eights Bar
Doors 8:00 PM - £7.00
Mediocre Gay
When you grow up gay in a small town in nineties-Kent, it is easy to think that your sexuality is the reason you don’t fit in. You dream of what life will be like when you grow up, run away to the big city and find your people. You will finally know what it’s like to be normal. Hell, maybe you’ll even be popular.

But what happens when you make that journey – literally and metaphorically – and, shock horror, find that you still don’t fit in? Maybe your sexuality wasn’t the reason you felt left out at all? What then?

In his debut solo show, stand-up comedian, David Ian explores the expectations of being a gay man and how he struggles to meet them, the disappointment of never quite knowing where the party is and if you will ever truly belong. How can you be both too gay and not gay enough at the same time?

Expect witty one-liners and intelligent jokes woven into heartwarming storytelling in this 60 minute romp through one gay man’s journey to be the best little boy in the world that will make you laugh, think and reflect on your own sense of belonging.

WHAT'S ON
Bad Babes New Tricks Comedy

Monday 3rd October
Bad Babes New Tricks Comedy
7:30 PM
£5.00
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium

Thursday 6th October
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium
9:00 PM
Free entry
DJ Plimsoles

Saturday 8th October
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Mishra

Wednesday 12th October
Mishra + Folkandroots Present
7:30 PM
£12 Adv
Troy Club Comedy


Friday 14th October
Troy Club Comedy
7:30 PM
£11.30
Bad Babes New Tricks Comedy

Monday 17th October
Bad Babes New Tricks Comedy
8:00 PM
£5.00
Natural Born Storytellers
Tuesday 18th October
Natural Born Storytellers
7:45 PM
£7.00
Roisin and Chiara's Late Night Lounge

Thursday 20th October
Roisin and Chiara's Late Night Lounge
8:00 PM
£8.00
Achtung! Achtung!

Friday 21st October
Achtung! Achtung!
9:00 PM
Free entry
Paul's Groove Shack

Friday 21st October
Paul's Groove Shack
10:00 PM
Free entry
The After Party Comedy Club

Sunday 23rd October
The After Party Comedy Club
7:00 PM
£3.00
Friends With Words

Monday 24th October
Friends With Words
7:30 PM
£3.50
CLOTHES HORSE COMEDY (FRESH MATERIAL GETS AN AIRING)
Tuesday 25th October
CLOTHES HORSE COMEDY (FRESH MATERIAL GETS AN AIRING)
8:00 PM
£5.00
Tatty Macleod: Fugue W.I.P

Wednesday 26th October
Tatty Macleod: Fugue W.I.P
8:30 PM
£9.50
Folkandroots Present
Thursday 27th October
Folkandroots Present
12:00 PM
£TBC
Paul's Groove Shack

Friday 28th October
Paul's Groove Shack
10:00 PM
Free entry
Bad Babes New Tricks Comedy

Monday 31st October
Bad Babes New Tricks Comedy
8:00 PM
£5.00
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium

Thursday 3rd November
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium
9:00 PM
Free entry
Tim Loud


Friday 4th November
Tim Loud + Boss Caine
7:00 PM
£10 adv
Tadiwa Mahlunge: 25 (work in progress)

Wednesday 9th November
Tadiwa Mahlunge: 25 (work in progress)
8:30 PM
£6.50
Nathan D'Arcy Roberts: PRESENT/TENSE (WIP)
Thursday 10th November
Nathan D'Arcy Roberts: PRESENT/TENSE (WIP)
7:00 PM
£6.00
Andy Barr presents: An Audience with Alastair Bridge

Wednesday 16th November
Andy Barr presents: An Audience with Alastair Bridge
8:30 PM
£5.98
Work! (To Live)
Saturday 26th November
Work! (To Live)
9:00 PM
£5
DJ Plimsoles

Saturday 26th November
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Tadiwa Mahlunge: 25 (work in progress)

Wednesday 30th November
Tadiwa Mahlunge: 25 (work in progress)
8:30 PM
£6.50
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium

Thursday 1st December
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium
9:00 PM
Free entry
The Local Presents
Thursday 8th December
The Local Presents
7:30 PM
£TA
The Local Presents
Thursday 12th January
The Local Presents
7:03 PM
£TBC
The Local Presents
Thursday 9th February
The Local Presents
7:30 PM
£TBA
The Local Presents
Thursday 9th March
The Local Presents
7:30 PM
£TBC
The Local Presents
Thursday 13th April
The Local Presents
7:30 PM
£TBC
The Local Presents
Thursday 11th May
The Local Presents
7:30 PM
£TBA