FEATURED ACT
DEATH HAGS (USA)
Friday 13th December 2019 at Aces & Eights »
Death Hags is the work of Los Angeles based musician and artist Lola Jean. The multi-instrumentalist looks to the likes of Brian Eno and Björk as musical guides as she creates her own path in creating haunting left field synthpop. If you like Goldfrapp and Ladytron but seek out something less flamboyant and more personal. Death Hags is definitely what all Sonic Youth fans have been waiting for since the 90’s bringing vibes of Brian Jonestown Massacre meets Nouvelle Vague. Hinting at the repetitiousness in the trailblazing krautrock electronic sound of Kraftwerk, as well as the more new wave-inclined and synthesiser-based New Order records, and the quirky electro-pop of Ladytron and Stereolab.
COMING UP
Norton Money
Wednesday 11th December
Norton Money
8:00 PM
£7
Runnin' Blue Promotions:


Thursday 12th December
Runnin' Blue Promotions:
7:00 PM
£20 Adv
Artrocker Club Night


Friday 13th December
Artrocker Club Night + COWBOY FLYING SAUCER + DEATH HAGS (USA) + Zonate Tooth
7:30 PM
£5 adv £7 on the door
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 13th December
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 14th December
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
Paul's Groove Shack

Saturday 14th December
Paul's Groove Shack
10:00 PM
Free entry
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 14th December
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
FolkOnMonday Present


Sunday 15th December
FolkOnMonday Present + Foxglove Trio + Brown Boots
7:00 PM
£10 Adv
Hush Comedy

Monday 16th December
Hush Comedy
7:30 PM
Free entry
Ger Lane


Tuesday 17th December
Ger Lane + Helen McCookerybook + Atomise Recordings
7:30 PM
£5 Adv
Full House Comedy



Wednesday 18th December
Full House Comedy
8:00 PM
Free entry
Mawaan Rizwan

Thursday 19th December
Mawaan Rizwan
7:00 PM
£4.00
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 20th December
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Peter Bazely is FAT AFTER CHRISTMAS

Saturday 28th December
Peter Bazely is FAT AFTER CHRISTMAS
8:00 PM
£10.00
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 28th December
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
NYE 2020
Tuesday 31st December
NYE 2020
5:00 PM
£5.00 after 9pm
Roadkill Records NYE 2019
Tuesday 31st December
Roadkill Records NYE 2019
8:00 PM
£3
Mawaan Rizwan

Tuesday 7th January
Mawaan Rizwan
7:00 PM
£6.00
Mawaan Rizwan

Wednesday 8th January
Mawaan Rizwan
7:00 PM
£6.00
Leslie Ewing-Burgesse


Sunday 19th January
Leslie Ewing-Burgesse
7:30 PM
£3.00
Mawaan Rizwan

Wednesday 22nd January
Mawaan Rizwan
7:00 PM
£6.00
Mawaan Rizwan

Thursday 23rd January
Mawaan Rizwan
7:00 PM
£6.00
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 31st January
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 1st February
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
Robin Morgan


Saturday 15th February
Robin Morgan
6:30 PM
Free entry
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 15th February
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
Super Scurry Music Presents


Friday 6th March
Super Scurry Music Presents + Mishkin Fitzgerald
8:00 PM
£7 adv / £10 otd
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 6th March
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
CERI JAMES & THE MARVELLOUS KNIGHTS

Saturday 7th March
CERI JAMES & THE MARVELLOUS KNIGHTS
7:30 PM
£5
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 7th March
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry