FEATURED ACT
RiverChild

Friday 31st March 2017 at Aces & Eights »

Based in Hertfordshire, River Child is a solo singer-songwriter who specialises in classy, soulful indie/folk and Americana with an off kilter, rare and distinctive voice.

In the last year RiverChild has been hand selected to support The Miracle Legion as well as performing live on London Live as well as warm support from BBC Introducing, R2 Mag, For Folk’s Sake and Amazing Radio.

“There’s a great soulful feel to Riverchild’s music” -
Baylen Leonard / Amazing Radio

"For someone so anti-mainstream,River Child sure knows how to teach the scene a thing or two by inhabiting its world from the point of radio-ready singles.On the flipside of things, though, he is purely and unabashedly folk to his very core."
For Folks Sake

“Fantastic, we like this a lot” – BBC Introducing

COMING UP
Patrick Turpin
Thursday 27th April
Patrick Turpin + Ross Lee + Tony Marresse
7:00 PM - £8.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 28th April
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM - £3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 29th April
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM - £3.00
Boss Caine presents The Sundown Sessions
Tuesday 2nd May
Boss Caine
Boss Caine presents The Sundown Sessions + Boss Caine
7:00 PM - £5.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 5th May
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM - £3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 6th May
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM - £3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 12th May
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM - £3.00
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 13th May
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM) + Bonanza & Son
10:00 PM - £3.00
Hot Vox May


Saturday 13th May
Hot Vox Promotions
Hot Vox May
8:00 PM - £6.00 advance
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 19th May
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM - £3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 20th May
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM - £3.00
Toby Connor


Saturday 20th May
Lorraine Lucas Music
Toby Connor + Lorraine Lucas + Lorraine Lucas
7:30 PM - £8.00 adv £10 door
Dan Stuart (Green On Red)

Friday 26th May
Bonanza & Son and Decor Records
Dan Stuart (Green On Red) + Bonanza & Son
7:30 PM - £12 adv
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 26th May
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM - £3.00
Dan Stuart (Green On Red)

Saturday 27th May
Bonanza & Son+ Decor Records
Dan Stuart (Green On Red) + Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
7:00 PM - £12 adv
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 3rd June
Cheeseburger
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER
7:00 PM - £3.00
Bonanza & Son

Saturday 3rd June
Bonanza & Son + Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
12:00 PM - £3..00
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)

Saturday 1st July
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM) + Bonanza & Son
10:00 PM - £3.00
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 5th August
Bonanza & Son DJs
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM) + Bonanza & Son
10:00 PM - £3.00
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 2nd September
Bonanza & Son DJs
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM) + Bonanza & Son
10:00 PM - £3.00
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 16th September
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER
8:00 PM - £3:00