FEATURED ACT
RiverChild

Friday 31st March 2017 at Aces & Eights »

Based in Hertfordshire, River Child is a solo singer-songwriter who specialises in classy, soulful indie/folk and Americana with an off kilter, rare and distinctive voice.

In the last year RiverChild has been hand selected to support The Miracle Legion as well as performing live on London Live as well as warm support from BBC Introducing, R2 Mag, For Folk’s Sake and Amazing Radio.

“There’s a great soulful feel to Riverchild’s music” -
Baylen Leonard / Amazing Radio

"For someone so anti-mainstream,River Child sure knows how to teach the scene a thing or two by inhabiting its world from the point of radio-ready singles.On the flipside of things, though, he is purely and unabashedly folk to his very core."
For Folks Sake

“Fantastic, we like this a lot” – BBC Introducing

COMING UP
LadyOfTheCanyon Presents


Friday 23rd February
The Lady Of The Canyon
LadyOfTheCanyon Presents + LadyOfTheCanyon Records + Moonlands + Hazel Iris + Ciara Clifford
7:30 PM - £6 Adv/£8 Door
The Troy Club

Sunday 25th February
Andrew O'Neill
The Troy Club
7:30 PM - £8.00
Strip Back Comedy

Monday 26th February
Strip Light Productions
Strip Back Comedy
7:30 PM - Free entry
Strip Light Night

Wednesday 28th February
Strip Light Productions
Strip Light Night + Tom Basden + Phil Kay + Glenn Moore + Eleanor Morton + Luke Courtier
7:30 PM - £8.00
Deadbeat Comedy - March

Thursday 1st March
Dead Beat Comedy
Deadbeat Comedy - March + Mat Ewins + Sean Mcloughlin
7:30 PM - £5.00
Bonanza & Son

Saturday 3rd March
Bonanza & Son + Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
10:00 PM - £3.00
Red Richardson

Saturday 3rd March
Previews
Red Richardson + Ed Night
8:00 PM - £4.83
The Secret Variety Club March


Wednesday 7th March
THE INTIMATE STRANGERS
The Secret Variety Club March
7:30 PM - £3.00
Comedians Cinema Club Presents Flash Gordon

Thursday 8th March
Comedians Cinema Club/Matthew Highton
Comedians Cinema Club Presents Flash Gordon
7:30 PM - £5.00
TWERK IN PROGRESS


Wednesday 14th March
MAWAAN RIZWAN
TWERK IN PROGRESS
7:30 PM - £3.00
Hot Vox Promotions


Saturday 17th March
Hot Vox Promotions
8:00 PM - £6.00 advance
Ed Gamble


Wednesday 21st March
Ed Gamble + Nat Metcalfe
7:30 PM - £5.00
The Establishment: Get on Board WIP


Thursday 22nd March
Mad Etiquette Theatre
The Establishment: Get on Board WIP
7:30 PM - £5.00
Sarah Vista Social Club


Friday 23rd March
Sarah Vista
Sarah Vista Social Club + Sarah Vista
7:00 PM - £10adv
Club Kansas
Thursday 29th March
Susan Black
Club Kansas + Suzi Ritz and her Rhythm & Blues Orchestra.
7:00 PM - £8.00
Kindred Spirits featuring


Saturday 31st March
Stone Thieves
Kindred Spirits featuring + Maker + Stone Thieves + Jack J Hutchinson
7:30 PM - £5.00 adv or on the oor
Bonanza & Son
Saturday 7th April
Bonanza & Son + Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
10:00 PM - £3.00
Hot Vox Promotions


Saturday 14th April
Hot Vox Promotions
Hot Vox Promotions
8:00 PM - £6.00 advance
TWERK IN PROGRESS


Wednesday 18th April
MAWAAN RIZWAN
TWERK IN PROGRESS
7:30 PM - £3.00
Double Preview

Sunday 22nd April
Double Preview + Katie Pritchard + Ben Targét
7:00 PM - £3.00
Birds


Thursday 26th April
Dakota Sixx
Birds
7:30 PM - Free entry
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 5th May
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM) + Bonanza & Son
10:00 PM - £3:00
Hot Vox Promotions


Saturday 5th May
Hot Vox Promotions
8:00 PM - £6.00 advance