FEATURED ACT
Toby Connor

Saturday 20th May 2017 at Aces & Eights »

Currently resident in Barcelona Toby Connor is preparing to record his third studio album ‘Zapoi’...

Connor has a chequered past including cult Manchester band 'The Paris Riots' who released a handful of singles and E.P's on independent record label 'Queen Street Records' as well as a session in L.A. with producer Johnny K.

Live Festival dates followed at Glastonbury, Hop Farmas well as three years running at Benicassim in Spain...

After the band split in 2011, Toby moved to London, where he wrote and recorded his well received debut solo album 'The Truth Of The Matter is' recorded live at Soup studios in east London. More airplay and touring followerd including two Glastonbury performances, Lubstock and even a sold out tour support for Status Quo.

Toby left London and backing band 'Volts' a year after releasing his debut album ‘The Truth Of The Matter Is’.

For 3 months he travelled through Europe performing in the street and small venues/bars, developing his sound getting lost in the most simple grass roots style of performing.

Arriving in Pais Vasco, Toby started performing in venues around Vizcaya, his soulful voice and brutally honest songs quickly attracting attention from the Bilbao music scene and radio.

Toby wrote all 12 songs that Created ‘Solo.Bas.Que.Con’ in Bermeo and recorded live in one day at ‘Gaua studios’ Mungia with Jon Asier Zebeizu and Esteban Sanchez.

‘Solo.Bas.Que.Con’ was presented at ‘Hika Ateneo’ Bilbao Friday March 13 and is now available on CD/Vinyl/Itunes/Spotify etc

We are particularly honoured and excited to host this intimate and exclusive live show here at Aces & Eights.

COMING UP
Charlie Partridge


Tuesday 22nd May
I Can Make You Feel Good. By Comparison.
Charlie Partridge
8:00 PM - £2.00
Ella Woods: Wing Defence (work in progress) plus friends!
Wednesday 23rd May
Ella Woods
Ella Woods: Wing Defence (work in progress) plus friends!
7:30 PM - £3.00
Andy Barr and Helen Bauer


Thursday 24th May
Helen Bauer
Andy Barr and Helen Bauer
8:00 PM - Free entry
Sarah Vista Social Club


Friday 25th May
Sarah Vista
Sarah Vista Social Club + The Doggone Honkabillies + Cuntry and Wasted. + Sarah Vista
7:30 PM - £8.00 adv £6 Concession
The Troy Club
Saturday 26th May
Andrew O'Neill
The Troy Club
7:30 PM - £8.00
Nirvana Tribute


Sunday 27th May
Nirvana Tribute
8:00 PM - £10.00
Strip Back Comedy

Monday 28th May
Strip Light Productions
Strip Back Comedy
7:45 PM - Free entry
Session Legends - Ray Russell & Mo Foster

Tuesday 29th May
Session Legends - Ray Russell & Mo Foster
8:00 PM - £16.00
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 2nd June
Bonanza & Son DJs
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM) + Bonanza & Son DJs
10:00 PM - £3
Deadbeat Comedy
Thursday 7th June
Zoe Waterman
Deadbeat Comedy
7:30 PM - £5.00
Achtung Achtung


Friday 8th June
Achtung Achtung
8:00 PM - Free entry
DJ Terminates Here vs DJ The Scot

Sunday 10th June
DJ Terminates Here vs DJ The Scot
6:00 PM - Free entry
Jon Dee Graham

Wednesday 13th June
Decor Records Present
Jon Dee Graham
7:00 PM - £12.00 adv
Mark & The Clouds

Thursday 14th June
Mark & The Clouds
9:00 PM - Free entry
Sarah Vista Social Club
Sunday 17th June
Sarah Vista
Sarah Vista Social Club + Sarah Vista
7:30 PM - £TBC
Cassie & Lucy do some comedy!


Thursday 21st June
Lucy Pearman & Cassie Atkinson
Cassie & Lucy do some comedy! + Lucy Pearman + Cassie Atkinson
7:30 PM - Free entry
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 7th July
Bonanza & Son DJs
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM) + Bonanza & Son DJs
10:00 PM - £3:00
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 14th July
Cheeseburger
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER
7:00 PM - £3.00
Artrocker Club Night
Wednesday 18th July
Artrocker
Artrocker Club Night
7:00 PM - £TBC
Sarah Vista Social Club
Friday 27th July
Sarah Vista
Sarah Vista Social Club + Sarah Vista
7:30 PM - £TBC
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 4th August
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM) + Bonanza & Son DJs
12:00 PM - £3:00
Super Scurry Music Presents


Thursday 30th August
Super Scurry Music Presents
Super Scurry Music Presents + Mishkin Fitzgerald
7:30 PM - £7 adv
Sarah Vista Social Club
Friday 31st August
Sarah Vista
Sarah Vista Social Club + Sarah Vista
7:30 PM - £TBC
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 1st September
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM) + Bonanza & Son DJs
12:00 PM - £3:00
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 8th September
Cheeseburger
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER
7:00 PM - £3.00
Bonanza & Son DJs
Saturday 6th October
Bonanza & Son DJs
12:00 PM - £3:00
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 3rd November
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
12:00 PM - £3:00
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 17th November
Cheeseburger
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER
7:00 PM - £3.00
Bonanza & Son DJs
Saturday 1st December
Bonanza & Son DJs
12:00 PM - £3
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 15th December
Cheeseburger
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER
7:00 PM - £3.00
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 5th January
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
12:00 PM - £3..00