FEATURED ACT
Charlie Tophill

Tuesday 7th November 2017 at Aces & Eights »

Another welcome return for the wonderful Charlie Tophill who has recorded an EP and toured the UK in Curtis Ellerís American Circus since her last visit.

Charlie Tophill grew up in the penny arcades of a stony-beached seaside town in Kent. It was in this salty backwater that she first began singing for her shrapnel and playing guitar for her pennies.

After following the bright lights to North Yorkshire, she performed and toured with several bands - The Smoking Years, The Sam Griffiths Band and Curtis Eller's American Circus - before returning to her solo roots.

Now Charlie performs her quirky brand of indie-pop with charm and humour, strumming out cheerful pessimism on an acoustic guitar.

Her songs vacillate between light-hearted observation and intense feeling; catchy melodies and lyrically erudite songs delivered with honesty and warmth.

COMING UP
RATS

Monday 23rd October
Shambles
RATS
7:00 PM - £1.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 27th October
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM - £3.00
Andrew O'Neill
Friday 27th October
MINDSPIDERS & Andrew O'Neill Is Easily Distracted
Andrew O'Neill
8:00 PM - £8.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 28th October
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM - £3.00
RATS

Monday 30th October
Shambles
RATS
7:00 PM - £1.00
Will Seaward

Tuesday 31st October
Tuesday Chuckles: Hallowe'en Special
Will Seaward + TOM GK
7:30 PM - £3.00
Harriet Kemsley


Wednesday 1st November
The Secret Variety Club
Harriet Kemsley
7:30 PM - £3.00
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 4th November
Cheeseburger
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER + Altes Haus
7:00 PM - £3:00
Trevor Lockís Community Circle


Friday 10th November
Trevor Lock
Trevor Lockís Community Circle
8:30 PM - £10.00
Bonanza & Son
Saturday 11th November
Bonanza& Son DJs
Bonanza & Son + Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
10:00 PM - £3.00
Hot Vox Promotions


Saturday 11th November
Hot Vox Promtions
Hot Vox Promotions
8:00 PM - £6.00 advance
Tom Neenan
Tuesday 14th November
Character Assassination
Tom Neenan
8:00 PM - £5.00
Variety of Kings


Wednesday 15th November
Katie Pritchard
Variety of Kings
8:00 PM - £3.00
David Thomas Broughton


Friday 17th November
The Local + The End Festival
David Thomas Broughton
7:00 PM - £12.00 adv
McNeil and Pamphilon

Tuesday 21st November
McNeil and Pamphilonís Sketch Night
McNeil and Pamphilon
7:15 PM - £12.00
Thou Swell
Friday 24th November
Thou Swell
8:00 PM - £3.00
EXTREME SPORTS with James Hancox

Wednesday 29th November
James Hancox
EXTREME SPORTS with James Hancox
8:00 PM - £5.00
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 2nd December
Bonanza & Son DJs
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM) + Bonanza & Son
10:00 PM - £3.00
Boss Caine
Tuesday 5th December
Boss Caine
Boss Caine + Boss Caine presents The Sundown Sessions
7:00 PM - £8.00
Hot Vox Promotions


Saturday 9th December
Hot Vox Promotions
8:00 PM - £6.00 advance
CHEESEBURGER
Saturday 16th December
Cheeseburger
CHEESEBURGER + Cheeseburger & Friends
7:00 PM - £8.00
Bonanza & Son
Saturday 6th January
Bonanza & Son DJs
Bonanza & Son + Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
10:00 PM - £3.00
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 3rd February
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM) + Bonanza & Son
10:00 PM - £3.00