FEATURED ACT
Evelyn Mok

Thursday 26th July 2018 at Aces & Eights »

Featured on 'Chris Ramsay's Stand-Up Central' (Comedy Central), Rhys Darby's 'Furious Andrew' (C4) and BBC's New Talent Hotlist 2017, Evelyn Mok is the best thing to come out of Sweden since… IKEA? Fresh off her Soho Theatre run, her "powerful debut" (Chortle) 'Hymen Manoeuvre' was "a refreshing hour of finely crafted stand-up" (★★★★ The Skinny) garnering her favourable mentions by Sarah Millican and Graham Norton also winning her 'Best Comedy Newcomer' at The Pleasance's Indies Awards. Returning with her much anticipated follow-up, Mok offers a work-in-progress that promises to be "uncensored, unapologetic and... wildly refreshing" (★★★★ BroadwayBaby).

“honest and revealing comedy… both poignant and funny” – ★★★★ ShortCom

“seamlessly weaves personal anecdotes with complex cultural and political themes" - ★★★★ The Skinny

“Brilliantly sharp” – ★★★★ The Student Newspaper

“proves herself to have an ambition, originality and wit that augurs well” - The Times


COMING UP
Artrocker Presents


Wednesday 19th September
Artrocker
Artrocker Presents + GHUM + LEISURE TANK + MINIMALS
7:30 PM - £5
Byronic Sex & Exile

Thursday 20th September
Goth City Records
Byronic Sex & Exile + Rio Goldhammer
7:30 PM - £5.00
Nirvana Tribute

Friday 21st September
Nirvana Tribute
8:00 PM - £10.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 21st September
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM - £3.00
Jon Long


Sunday 23rd September
Troubadour
Jon Long
7:30 PM - Free entry
Strip Back Comedy



Monday 24th September
Strip Light Productions
Strip Back Comedy
7:45 PM - Free entry
Matt Smith’s MASSIVE COMEDY GALA


Wednesday 26th September
Matt Smith
Matt Smith’s MASSIVE COMEDY GALA
8:00 PM - £5.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 28th September
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM - £3.00
Vrï


Wednesday 3rd October
Folk on Monday/
Vrï
7:30 PM - £10.00 adv.
Deadbeat Comedy

Thursday 4th October
Zoe Waterman
Deadbeat Comedy
7:30 PM - £5.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 5th October
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM - £3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 6th October
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM - £3.00
Pamela DeMenthe presents: Sticky Digits


Tuesday 9th October
Jenny May Morgan
Pamela DeMenthe presents: Sticky Digits
7:45 PM - £5.00
Runnin' Blue Promotions:


Friday 12th October
Runnin' Blue Promotions
Runnin' Blue Promotions: + Jason Eady:
7:30 PM - £13.00 adv
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 12th October
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM - £3.00
Hot Vox Promotions


Saturday 13th October
Hot Vox Promotions
8:00 PM - £7.00 advance
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 13th October
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM - £3.00
Artrocker Club


Wednesday 17th October
Artrocker
Artrocker Club
7:30 PM - £5 adv
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 19th October
DJ Plimsoles
8:00 PM - £3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 20th October
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM - £3.00
Shelf Life
Tuesday 23rd October
Huw Williams & Tim Roth
Shelf Life
7:00 PM - £TBA
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 26th October
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM - £3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 2nd November
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM - £3.00
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 17th November
Cheeseburger
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER
7:00 PM - £3.00
Shelf Life
Tuesday 20th November
Huw Williams & Simon Roth
Shelf Life
8:00 PM - £TBC
Artrocker Club Night
Wednesday 21st November
Artrocker
Artrocker Club Night
7:30 PM - £TBC
Maella

Thursday 22nd November
Hot Vox Promotions
Maella
8:00 PM - £6.00 advance
Sarah Vista Social Club
Friday 23rd November
Sarah Vista
Sarah Vista Social Club + Sarah Vista
7:30 PM - £TBC
Heather Findlay Trio

Thursday 29th November
Boss Caine Sundown Sessions
Heather Findlay Trio + Boss Caine
7:00 PM - £15 + booking fee
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 15th December
Cheeseburger
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER
7:00 PM - £3.00
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 5th January
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
12:00 PM - £3..00
Independent Venue Week 2019
Monday 28th January
Independent Venue Week 2019
7:00 PM - £TBC
Independent Venue Week
Tuesday 29th January
Independent Venue Week 2019
Independent Venue Week
7:00 PM - £TBC
INDEPENDENT VENUE WEEK
Wednesday 30th January
Independent Venue Week 2019
INDEPENDENT VENUE WEEK
7:00 PM - £TBC
Independent Venue Week
Thursday 31st January
Independent Venue Week 2019
Independent Venue Week
7:00 PM - £TBA
Independent Venue Week 2019
Friday 1st February
Independent Venue Week 2019
Independent Venue Week 2019
7:00 PM - £TBC
Independent Venue Week
Saturday 2nd February
Independent Venue Week 2019
Independent Venue Week
7:00 PM - £TBC