FEATURED SHOW
Pete Fij / Terry Bickers
Thursday 31st August 2017 @ Aces And Eights Bar
Pete Fij / Terry Bickers

SOLD OUT
Doors 7:00 PM - £10 Pete Fij / Terry Bickers SOLD OUT

Ex House Of Love/Adorable songsmiths launch brand new album...


Pete Fij / Terry Bickers combine forces to play two very special London shows to support their second album 'WE ARE MILLIONAIRES'

The two Creation Records refugees (Adorable & Polak for Fij & House of Love / Levitation for Bickers) received widespread critical acclaim for the debut album 'BROKEN HEART SURGERY' in 2014, and return with another dose of melody & melancholy.

Reviews:

"A gently melancholic album that's really rather lovely."

The Guardian

"A sparse, rather lovely album. Bickers' playing is a master class, while Fij's voice has the fragile, worldly wise tenor of Richard Hawley "

Q Magazine

"Gorgeous set of bruised mid-life ballads"

Mojo

"One of the most captivating albums of this year... darkly and poetically beautiful with shades of Johnny Cash, Simon & Garfunkel & The Velvet Underground but with a very English take"

John Robb - Louder Than War

BBC 6Music ‘Roundtable’ Single of the Week

BBC 6Music ‘Rebel Playlist’ Single of The Week

Janice Long (Radio 2) ‘Janice Recommends’ Single Of The Week.

Website Twitter Facebook

COMING UP
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 18th August
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM - £3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 19th August
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM - £3
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 25th August
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM - £3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 26th August
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM - £3.00
Pete Fij / Terry Bickers
Thursday 31st August
Pete Fij / Terry Bickers
7:00 PM - £10
Pete Fij / Terry Bickers

Friday 1st September
Pete Fij / Terry Bickers
7:30 PM - £10adv
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 1st September
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM - £3.00
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 2nd September
Bonanza & Son DJs
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM) + Bonanza & Son
10:00 PM - £3.00
Boss Caine presents The Sundown Sessions

Tuesday 5th September
Boss Caine Presents
Boss Caine presents The Sundown Sessions + Boss Caine
7:30 PM - £6.00
Susan Black's Currant Jam

Wednesday 6th September
Susan Black
Susan Black's Currant Jam
7:00 PM - £8.00 adv £10 door / £6 NUS
Hot Vox Promotions


Saturday 9th September
Hot Vox Promotions
Hot Vox Promotions
8:00 PM - £6.00 advance
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 16th September
Cheeseburger
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER + Davey James
8:00 PM - £3:00
Susan Black Sings Piaf

Sunday 17th September
Susan Black
Susan Black Sings Piaf
7:00 PM - ££10Adv/£12Door/NUS £6.00
Bonanza & Son
Saturday 7th October
Bonanza & Son DJs
Bonanza & Son + Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
10:00 PM - £3.00
Hot Vox Promotions


Saturday 14th October
Hot Vox Promtions
Hot Vox Promotions
8:00 PM - £6.00 advance
Bonanza & Son
Saturday 4th November
Bonanza& Son DJs
Bonanza & Son + Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
10:00 PM - £3.00
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 2nd December
Bonanza & Son DJs
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM) + Bonanza & Son
10:00 PM - £3.00