FEATURED SHOW
Sunday 17th December 2017
@ Aces and Eights

Matthew Highton and Ali Brice New Stuff and Christmas Drinks
Matthew Highton
Ali Brice


Doors: 07:00:00
£5.00

Matthew and Ali, two absolute babes from the Chortle nominated Weirdos Collective ('making comedy from very strange things indeed' - the Independent) are going to try new material out that will be so hilarious they will win awards before the night is over.

Come have a laugh and help them figure it all out as well as get together for a lovely old Christmas drink ahead of the holidays!

Matthew Highton »
Matthew Highton (�Fascinating� � Time Out) and Ali Brice (�a deeply silly man� � The Skinny), two absolute babes from the Chortle and Daves Leicester Festival nominated Weirdos collective (�making us laugh at very strange things indeed� � The Independent, �Anarchic seat of your pants live comedy� � The Guardian), are trying out new bits for their upcoming, sure to be award winning, 2018 shows � they�re also going to have a good old time whilst they�re there. So come for the laughs, stay for the pre-Christmas good times. Sure to be the best night of someone�s life (hopefully yours)!!!


Ali Brice »
Ali Brice has an unpredictable silliness that has crafted him into one of the finest character comedians in the country. Whether its heartfelt storytelling or outright lunacy, Brice will have you gripped in fits of laughter gasping for more.

'A twinkle-eyed comedy natural' ***** (ShortCom.co.uk).

'A side-splittingly comical entity' ***** (TheUpcoming.co.uk).

Joyously bonkersthe perfect level of exaggerated oddness **** (Chortle.co.uk).

The Mighty Boosh and Reeves & Mortimer, with a bit of Phoenix Nights **** (BroadwayBaby.com).

COMING UP
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 19th October
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM - £3.00
Achtung Achtung


Friday 19th October
Achtung Achtung
8:00 PM - Free entry
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 20th October
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM - £3.00
Astrolology: Now I'm a Be-Libra!


Sunday 21st October
The Freewheeling Mystic Underground Astrolology Pa
Astrolology: Now I'm a Be-Libra!
7:00 PM - £5.00
Strip Back Comedy

Monday 22nd October
Strip Light Productions
Strip Back Comedy
7:45 PM - Free entry
Shelf Life 2


Tuesday 23rd October
Huw Williams & Simon Roth
Shelf Life 2 + Garance Louis + Will Glaser Group
8:00 PM - £5 Adv
Mawaan & Friends (Comedy Night)


Thursday 25th October
Mawaan & Friends (Comedy Night)
7:30 PM - £3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 26th October
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM - £3.00
The Troy Club
Sunday 28th October
Andrew O'Neill
The Troy Club
7:30 PM - £8.00
Strip Back Comedy

Monday 29th October
Strip Light Productions
Strip Back Comedy
7:45 PM - Free entry
Trick or Treat Comedy Night Volume 1.


Wednesday 31st October
Trick or Treat Comedy Night Volume 1.
7:00 PM - £5.00
Deadbeat Comedy

Thursday 1st November
Zoe Waterman
Deadbeat Comedy
7:30 PM - £5.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 2nd November
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM - £3.00
Strip Back Comedy

Monday 5th November
Strip Light Productions
Strip Back Comedy
7:45 PM - Free entry
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium

Thursday 8th November
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium
9:00 PM - Free entry
Strip Back Comedy

Monday 12th November
Strip Light Productions
Strip Back Comedy
7:45 PM - Free entry
FolkOnMonday Present
Thursday 15th November
FolkOnMonday Present
FolkOnMonday Present + Lona Fyfe
7:30 PM - £TBC
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 17th November
Cheeseburger
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER
7:00 PM - £3.00
Strip Back Comedy

Monday 19th November
Strip Light Productions
Strip Back Comedy
7:45 PM - Free entry
Shelf Life 2
Tuesday 20th November
Huw Williams & Simon Roth
Shelf Life 2
8:00 PM - £TBC
Maella

Thursday 22nd November
Hot Vox Promotions
Maella
8:00 PM - £6.00 advance
Mark & The Clouds

Thursday 22nd November
Mark & The Clouds
9:00 PM - Free entry
Sarah Vista Social Club
Friday 23rd November
Sarah Vista
Sarah Vista Social Club + Sarah Vista
7:30 PM - £TBC
Strip Back Comedy

Monday 26th November
Strip Light Productions
Strip Back Comedy
7:45 PM - Free entry
Mawaan & Friends (Comedy Night)


Wednesday 28th November
Mawaan & Friends (Comedy Night)
7:30 PM - £3.00
Heather Findlay Trio

Thursday 29th November
Boss Caine Sundown Sessions
Heather Findlay Trio + Boss Caine
7:00 PM - £15 + booking fee
Artrocker Presents
Wednesday 5th December
Artrocker
Artrocker Presents
7:30 PM - £TBC
Deadbeat Comedy

Thursday 6th December
Zoe Waterman
Deadbeat Comedy
7:30 PM - £5.00
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 15th December
Cheeseburger
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER
7:00 PM - £3.00
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 5th January
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
12:00 PM - £3..00
Independent Venue Week 2019
Monday 28th January
Independent Venue Week 2019
7:00 PM - £TBC
Independent Venue Week
Tuesday 29th January
Independent Venue Week 2019
Independent Venue Week
7:00 PM - £TBC
INDEPENDENT VENUE WEEK
Wednesday 30th January
Independent Venue Week 2019
INDEPENDENT VENUE WEEK
7:00 PM - £TBC
Independent Venue Week
Thursday 31st January
Independent Venue Week 2019
Independent Venue Week
7:00 PM - £TBA
Independent Venue Week 2019
Friday 1st February
Independent Venue Week 2019
Independent Venue Week 2019
7:00 PM - £TBC
Independent Venue Week
Saturday 2nd February
Independent Venue Week 2019
Independent Venue Week
7:00 PM - £TBC