FEATURED SHOW
Saturday 31st March 2018
Stone Thieves presents: Kindred Spirits
@ Aces and Eights

Kindred Spirits featuring
Maker
Stone Thieves
Jack J Hutchinson


Doors: 07:30:00
£5.00 adv or on the oor

"Stone Thieves Presents : Kindred Spirits" featuring: MAKER

Stone Thieves

Jack J Hutchinson

Kindred Spirits featuring »
Stone Thieves bring their own rock 'n' roll revue show to Aces & Eights Saloon. Under the banner of "Kindred Spirits" they'll be joined by bands they feel an affinity and kinship with. featuring: MAKER Stone Thieves Jack J Hutchinson


Maker »
Maker are a REAL ROCK N ROLL BAND. A psychedelic bluesy punch, stirred with a fist full of soul.

MAKER's influences range from the early blues legends through the stomping pop and soul of the sixties, to the raw power of punk... Coming on like the love child of The Rolling Stones, The Faces, Led Zeppelin, T-Rex & Primal Scream; MAKER deliver a fresh sonic swagger defined by their own bluesy, boozy guitar riffs.

‘Rock n Roll Gold!' - Louder Than War


Stone Thieves »
Country-infused, rock band from London whose hearts were stolen by an American Dream. Lead singer and songwriter, Aaron, calls upon the honesty and romanticism of americana, slide guitars, heartbeat drums and heartbreak vocals.

They specialise in long-haired, tassle-touting, rock n roll music, playing songs about dangerous women, open roads, gamblers and vagabonds.

'Like CCR with big British B*ll*cks!' - SoundLab Studios


Jack J Hutchinson »
British blues guitarist described by Blues In Britain as “everything that is so good about modern blues music”

Hutchinson exists as a simultaneous echo of the past and glimpse into the future.

With modern jam band revivals forcefully popping up in both the U.S. and the UK, Hutchinson’s ability to alternate between singer/songwriter and adaptable session player gives him an edge over other artists struggling to latch permanent tags to their work.

'Tough, immediate rockin’ blues' - Classic Rock Blues Magazine

COMING UP
Sarah Vista Social Club


Friday 27th April
Sarah Vista
Sarah Vista Social Club + Sarah Vista
8:00 PM - £10 adv/£7 concess
The Troy Club

Sunday 29th April
Andrew O'Neill
The Troy Club
7:00 PM - £8.00
Strip Back Comedy

Monday 30th April
Strip Light Productions
Strip Back Comedy
7:45 PM - Free entry
Session Legends - Ray Russell & Mo Foster

Tuesday 1st May
Session Legends - Ray Russell & Mo Foster
8:00 PM - £16.00
Secret Variety Club May


Wednesday 2nd May
Secret Variety
Secret Variety Club May
7:30 PM - £3.00
Deadbeat Comedy

Thursday 3rd May
Zoe Waterman
Deadbeat Comedy
7:30 PM - £5.00
Hot Vox Promotions


Saturday 5th May
Hot Vox Promotions
8:00 PM - £6.00 advance
Shit Hot New Shit (Awesome Lineup)


Tuesday 8th May
Karl Schultz
Shit Hot New Shit (Awesome Lineup)
7:30 PM - £5.00
Pink Suits
Saturday 12th May
Cheeseburger
Pink Suits + Javier Costales + CHEESEBURGER + Cheeseburger & Friends
7:00 PM - £3:00
Wacky Racists


Sunday 13th May
Sophie Duker
Wacky Racists
6:00 PM - £3.00
Artrocker May 2018


Wednesday 16th May
Artrocker
Artrocker May 2018 + THE COMMON COLD + ARNDALES
7:00 PM - £5
Mark & The Clouds

Thursday 17th May
Mark & The Clouds
9:00 PM - Free entry
Ed Gamble

Sunday 20th May
Nat and Ed
Ed Gamble + Nathaniel Metcalfe
6:30 PM - £5.00
Charlie Partridge


Tuesday 22nd May
I Can Make You Feel Good. By Comparison.
Charlie Partridge
8:00 PM - £2.00
Andy Barr and Helen Bauer


Thursday 24th May
Helen Bauer
Andy Barr and Helen Bauer
8:00 PM - Free entry
Sarah Vista

Friday 25th May
Sarah Vista
Sarah Vista + Sarah Vista Social Club
8:00 PM - £TBC
The Troy Club
Saturday 26th May
Andrew O'Neill
The Troy Club
7:30 PM - £8.00
Session Legends - Ray Russell & Mo Foster

Tuesday 29th May
Session Legends - Ray Russell & Mo Foster
8:00 PM - £16.00
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 2nd June
Bonanza & Son DJs
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM) + Bonanza & Son DJs
10:00 PM - £3
Deadbeat Comedy
Thursday 7th June
Zoe Waterman
Deadbeat Comedy
7:30 PM - £5.00
Jon Dee Graham

Wednesday 13th June
Decor Records Present
Jon Dee Graham
7:00 PM - £12.00 adv
Mark & The Clouds

Thursday 14th June
Mark & The Clouds
9:00 PM - Free entry
Sarah Vista
Sunday 17th June
Sarah Vista
Sarah Vista + Sarah Vista Social Club
7:30 PM - £TBC
Artrocker Club Night
Wednesday 20th June
Artocker
Artrocker Club Night
7:00 PM - £8.00
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 7th July
Bonanza & Son DJs
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM) + Bonanza & Son DJs
10:00 PM - £3:00
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 14th July
Cheeseburger
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER
7:00 PM - £3.00
Artrocker Club Night
Wednesday 18th July
Artrocker
Artrocker Club Night
7:00 PM - £TBC
Sarah Vista Social Club
Friday 27th July
Sarah Vista
Sarah Vista Social Club + Sarah Vista
7:30 PM - £TBC
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 4th August
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM) + Bonanza & Son DJs
12:00 PM - £3:00
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 1st September
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM) + Bonanza & Son DJs
12:00 PM - £3:00
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 8th September
Cheeseburger
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER
7:00 PM - £3.00
Bonanza & Son DJs
Saturday 6th October
Bonanza & Son DJs
12:00 PM - £3:00
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 3rd November
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
12:00 PM - £3:00
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 17th November
Cheeseburger
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER
7:00 PM - £3.00
Bonanza & Son DJs
Saturday 1st December
Bonanza & Son DJs
12:00 PM - £3
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 15th December
Cheeseburger
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER
7:00 PM - £3.00
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 5th January
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
12:00 PM - £3..00