FEATURED SHOW
Dom O'Keefe & Tom Skelton: Edinburgh Previews
Dom O'Keefe & Tom Skelton: Edinburgh Previews
Tuesday 26th June 2018 @ Aces And Eights Bar
Tuesday Chuckles
Doors 7:45 PM - £3.00 Dom and Tom proffer to the public their works-in-progress pre-Edinburgh Fringe, two solo character comedy crackers (we hope...). We know all the words...just not necessarily in the right order.

DOM O'KEEFE: FREE WILLY FROM THE PERSPECTIVE OF THE WHALE

Dom O'Keefe does character comedy about a massive whale escaping from a prison. 'A supreme talent ... Quite simply the funniest show I have seen at the Fringe' ★★★★★ (EdFringe Review) ‘Charismatic and charming’ ★★★★ (Broadway Baby) 'A rare delight to laugh this much' (Oxford Student)

. TOM SKELTON: BLIND EYE SPY 2023.

Post-Brexit, MI6’s budget has been slashed, but they need a new agent in Berlin. Out of work comedian Tom Skelton has ‘seasoned abilities as an improviser’ (Chortle) and making things up as he goes along, speaks ‘ein Bisschen Deutsch’, and is registered blind – and who would suspect a blind spy? A Le-Carre-On character comedy thriller unfolds as Tom wanders blindly into Berlin’s dark underbelly of espionage, betrayal and currywurst. ‘A wonderful narrator’ (Times).Inventive and very enjoyable’ ★★★★ (Mirror). ‘An extremely clever one-man show that cries out for a bigger stage’ ★★★★ (Ed Fest Mag).‘Funny, varied and inherently cheesy, but also full of candid vulnerability…sends you back out into the world with a spring in your step’ (Chortle).


COMING UP
Daniel Simonsen: Messing Around

Monday 17th December
Zoe Waterman
Daniel Simonsen: Messing Around
8:00 PM - £5.00
Artrocker Christmas Party 2018

Wednesday 19th December
Artrocker
Artrocker Christmas Party 2018 + Artrocker Presents + Limb + GREEN LUNG
7:30 PM - £FREE
The Morones
Thursday 20th December
The Morones
8:00 PM - £3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 21st December
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM - £3.00
Sarah Vista Social Club


Friday 21st December
Sarah Vista
Sarah Vista Social Club + Colbert Hamilton & The Bad Breed + Sarah Vista
7:30 PM - £5 adv
Andrew O'Neill


Sunday 30th December
Andrew O'Neill
7:30 PM - £5.00
Roadkill Records NYE '18
Monday 31st December
Roadkill Records NYE '18
8:00 PM - £5.00
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 12th January
Cheeseburger
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER + Javier Costales
7:00 PM - £8.00
Artrocker Presents
Friday 18th January
Artrocker
Artrocker Presents
7:30 PM - £TBC
Sarah Vista Social Club
Friday 25th January
Sarah Vista
Sarah Vista Social Club + Sarah Vista
7:30 PM - £TBC
Independent Venue Week 2019
Monday 28th January
FolkOnMonday
Independent Venue Week 2019 + FolkOnMonday Present
7:00 PM - £TBC
Independent Venue Week
Tuesday 29th January
Independent Venue Week 2019
Independent Venue Week
7:00 PM - £TBC
INDEPENDENT VENUE WEEK


Wednesday 30th January
Independent Venue Week 2019
INDEPENDENT VENUE WEEK + The Local + Nick Ellis + Noemie:
7:00 PM - £8
Independent Venue Week


Thursday 31st January
The Local
Independent Venue Week + The Local
7:00 PM - £8 adv.
Independent Venue Week 2019


Friday 1st February
Runnin' Blue
Independent Venue Week 2019 + Runnin' Blue Promotions: + Boss Caine
7:00 PM - £8 adv.
Independent Venue Week
Saturday 2nd February
Independent Venue Week 2019
Independent Venue Week
7:00 PM - £TBC
Independent Venue Week 2019
Sunday 3rd February
Independent Venue Week
Independent Venue Week 2019
7:00 PM - £TBC
Communion Presents

Monday 4th February
Communion Presents
Communion Presents + Eloise
12:00 PM - £SOLD OUT
Stand-up Comedy Battle: Ireland Vs Australia


Monday 4th February
Sarah Jones
Stand-up Comedy Battle: Ireland Vs Australia
7:00 PM - £6.50
Communion Presents

Wednesday 6th February
Communion Presents
Communion Presents + Eloise
12:00 PM - £Sold Out
Simon Craine


Sunday 10th February
Simon Craine
7:00 PM - £2.00