FEATURED SHOW
FolkOnMonday Present presents: Lila Tristam

+Brown Boots!

+ Roary Skai

FolkOnMonday Present

Lila Tristram
Brown Boots
Roary Skaista

Thursday 15th November 2018
@ Aces And Eights Bar

Doors: 07:30:00
£8 adv.

FolkOnMonday Present a special showcase event featuring three talented emerging acts tipped for big things...

Lila Tristam

+ Brown Boots!

+ Roary Skaista

FolkOnMonday Present »
London Traditional Music promoters and regular Folk night originally held on the first and third Monday of the month but proving so popular it now must go out any night of the week -presenting the best that both the traditional and contemporary folk scenes have to offer.


Lila Tristram »
Delicate and compelling songs that address themes of humanity, femininity, nature and politics with a style making use of rich chords as a platform for Lila's warm and sensitive voice.

Her love of the 70s folk revival movement is clearly present in her music and she is often compared to the likes of Nick Drake and Joni Mitchell as well as contemporary songwriters such as Bon Iver and Aldous Harding.


Brown Boots »
Brown Boots is Will Allen on melodeon and Martin Clarke on fiddle. Their musical background is rooted in playing music for traditional folk dancing as well as gaining inspiration from playing with their many talented musical friends at festivals and Folk sessions across the country.

Will is a supremely talented multi-instrumentalist, although his primary focus is as a melodeon player and fiddler. He performs an extensive repertoire of folk dance tunes, mostly from the British Isles. His music takes influences from all corners of Western Europe and he has developed a unique take on traditional tunes.
In 2015 he was shortlisted for the BBC Radio 2 Young Folk Award Competition. Will is also a proud member of electrifying ceilidh band Urban Folk Theory with which he has performed at some of the UK’s biggest folk festivals.

Martin is a highly-skilled fiddle player with musical roots in the North East of England stemming from his time studying at Durham University.
He plays music from across the British Isles with influences from the continent. He also has an interest in North American music traditions.

Although originally classically trained Martin has a wealth of experience at playing for ceilidhs and for rapper sword dancing. He also plays for Silver Street Ceilidh Band and The Spring Heeled Jacks.

All of this contributes to his unique style producing soaring, lyrical melodies with irresistibly dancey rhythms that make even the most 'static' of listeners want to shake their ass!


Roary Skaista »
Oxford-based folk musician, performing traditional folk songs as well as her own material on the themes of love, nature and diversity. Both in their singing and in her guitar accompaniment Roary strives to keep an authentic folk sound, whilst simultaneously trying to bring something new to traditional songs and challenging audiences on important themes such as mental health, LGBT+ rights and gender equality.

COMING UP
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 24th May
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 24th May
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Secret Dinosaur Cult LIVE

Saturday 25th May
Secret Dinosaur Cult LIVE
7:30 PM
£6.88
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 25th May
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
The Troy Club


Sunday 26th May
The Troy Club
7:30 PM
£8.00
Strip Back Comedy - The Nick Horseman Take Over

Monday 27th May
Strip Back Comedy - The Nick Horseman Take Over
7:45 PM
Free entry

Kieran Boyd & Annie McGrath Comedy Double Header!


Wednesday 29th May
Kieran Boyd & Annie McGrath Comedy Double Header!
7:00 PM
£5.00
Roswell


Thursday 30th May
Roswell + FolkOnMonday Present
7:30 PM
£8 adv.
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 31st May
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
INTOX EXTRAVAGANZA


Saturday 1st June
INTOX EXTRAVAGANZA + Apocalypse Jazz Unit + A NIGHTMARE ON OLD KENT ROAD
7:30 PM
£4 advance £3 Concessions
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 1st June
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
Strip Back Comedy - The Peter Bazely Take Over

Monday 3rd June
Strip Back Comedy - The Peter Bazely Take Over
7:45 PM
Free entry
Deadbeat Comedy

Thursday 6th June
Deadbeat Comedy
7:30 PM
£5.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 7th June
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Portals 2019

Saturday 8th June
Portals 2019
1:30 PM
£35.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 8th June
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
Portals 2019

Sunday 9th June
Portals 2019
1:30 PM
£35.00
Strip Back Comedy - The Lorna Shaw Take Over

Monday 10th June
Strip Back Comedy - The Lorna Shaw Take Over
7:45 PM
Free entry
Red Herring


Wednesday 12th June
Red Herring + FolkOnMonday Present
7:30 PM
£10 Adv
FolkOnMonday Present


Friday 14th June
FolkOnMonday Present
7:30 PM
£10 Adv
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 14th June
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
The Local


Saturday 15th June
The Local
7:30 PM
£7 adv
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 15th June
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
Strip Back Comedy - The Rob Copland Take Over

Monday 17th June
Strip Back Comedy - The Rob Copland Take Over
7:45 PM
Free entry
Artrocker Presents
Wednesday 19th June
Artrocker Presents
7:30 PM
£TBC
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 21st June
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Rob Oldham
Saturday 22nd June
Rob Oldham
7:30 PM
£5.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 22nd June
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
Strip Back Comedy - The Nick Horseman Take Over

Monday 24th June
Strip Back Comedy - The Nick Horseman Take Over
7:45 PM
Free entry
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 28th June
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 29th June
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
Jenny Bede & Suzi Ruffell: Previews
Thursday 4th July
Jenny Bede & Suzi Ruffell: Previews
7:30 PM
£5.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 5th July
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
INTOX EXTRAVAGANZA
Saturday 6th July
INTOX EXTRAVAGANZA
7:30 PM
£TBA
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 6th July
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
FolkOnMonday Present


Sunday 7th July
FolkOnMonday Present
7:30 PM
£10 Adv
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 12th July
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 13th July
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 19th July
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 20th July
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
Izzy Mant: Polite Club (preview)

Tuesday 23rd July
Izzy Mant: Polite Club (preview)
7:45 PM
£5.92
Sarah Vista Social Club


Friday 26th July
Sarah Vista Social Club + Sarah Vista
7:00 PM
£8 adv/£10 on thew door
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 26th July
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 27th July
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 2nd August
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 3rd August
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
Iona Fyfe


Tuesday 6th August
Iona Fyfe
7:00 PM
£12 Advance
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 9th August
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 10th August
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 16th August
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 17th August
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 23rd August
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 24th August
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 30th August
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 31st August
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 6th September
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
INTOX EXTRAVAGANZA
Saturday 7th September
INTOX EXTRAVAGANZA
7:30 PM
£TBA
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 7th September
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 13th September
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 14th September
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER
7:00 PM
£3.00 + Concessions
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 14th September
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 20th September
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 21st September
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 27th September
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 28th September
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 4th October
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 5th October
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
Artrocker Presents
Wednesday 9th October
Artrocker Presents
7:30 PM
£TBC
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 11th October
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 12th October
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 18th October
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 19th October
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
Sarah Vista Social Club
Friday 25th October
Sarah Vista Social Club + Sarah Vista
7:00 PM
£TBC
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 25th October
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 26th October
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 1st November
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 2nd November
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 8th November
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
CHEESEBURGER
Saturday 9th November
CHEESEBURGER + Cheeseburger & Friends
8:00 PM
£3.00 + Concessions
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 9th November
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 15th November
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 16th November
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 22nd November
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 23rd November
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 29th November
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 30th November
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 6th December
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 7th December
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 13th December
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 14th December
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER
8:00 PM
£3.00 + Concessions
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 14th December
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
Sarah Vista Social Club
Friday 20th December
Sarah Vista Social Club + Sarah Vista
7:00 PM
£TBC