FEATURED SHOW
Thursday 15th November 2018
FolkOnMonday Present presents: Lila Tristam

+Brown Boots!

+ Roary Skai
@ Aces and Eights

FolkOnMonday Present

Lila Tristram
Brown Boots
Roary Skaista

Doors: 07:30:00
£8 adv.

FolkOnMonday Present a special showcase event featuring three talented emerging acts tipped for big things...

Lila Tristam

+ Brown Boots!

+ Roary Skaista

FolkOnMonday Present »
FolkOnMonday are London Folk Music Promoters and regular Folk night originally held on the first and third Monday of the month but proving so popular it has to go out on any night of the week -presenting the best the contemporary folk scene has to offer.


Lila Tristram »
Delicate and compelling songs that address themes of humanity, femininity, nature and politics with a style making use of rich chords as a platform for Lila's warm and sensitive voice.

Her love of the 70s folk revival movement is clearly present in her music and she is often compared to the likes of Nick Drake and Joni Mitchell as well as contemporary songwriters such as Bon Iver and Aldous Harding.


Brown Boots »
Brown Boots is Will Allen on melodeon and Martin Clarke on fiddle. Their musical background is rooted in playing music for traditional folk dancing as well as gaining inspiration from playing with their many talented musical friends at festivals and Folk sessions across the country.

Will is a supremely talented multi-instrumentalist, although his primary focus is as a melodeon player and fiddler. He performs an extensive repertoire of folk dance tunes, mostly from the British Isles. His music takes influences from all corners of Western Europe and he has developed a unique take on traditional tunes.
In 2015 he was shortlisted for the BBC Radio 2 Young Folk Award Competition. Will is also a proud member of electrifying ceilidh band Urban Folk Theory with which he has performed at some of the UK’s biggest folk festivals.

Martin is a highly-skilled fiddle player with musical roots in the North East of England stemming from his time studying at Durham University.
He plays music from across the British Isles with influences from the continent. He also has an interest in North American music traditions.

Although originally classically trained Martin has a wealth of experience at playing for ceilidhs and for rapper sword dancing. He also plays for Silver Street Ceilidh Band and The Spring Heeled Jacks.

All of this contributes to his unique style producing soaring, lyrical melodies with irresistibly dancey rhythms that make even the most 'static' of listeners want to shake their ass!


Roary Skaista »
Oxford-based folk musician, performing traditional folk songs as well as her own material on the themes of love, nature and diversity. Both in their singing and in her guitar accompaniment Roary strives to keep an authentic folk sound, whilst simultaneously trying to bring something new to traditional songs and challenging audiences on important themes such as mental health, LGBT+ rights and gender equality.

COMING UP
ASTROLOLOGY: Scorpio Cosmic Comedy Bloodbath


Sunday 18th November
ASTROLOLOGY: Scorpio Cosmic Comedy Bloodbath
7:00 PM - £5.00
Strip Back Comedy

Monday 19th November
Strip Light Productions
Strip Back Comedy
7:45 PM - Free entry
Shelf Life 3


Tuesday 20th November
Huw Williams & Simon Roth
Shelf Life 3
8:00 PM - £5 adv £7 on the door
Russell Hicks: Bombs for an Hour

Wednesday 21st November
Strip Light Productions
Russell Hicks: Bombs for an Hour
7:15 PM - £3.00
An hour with Maria Shehata & Katia Kvinge

Wednesday 21st November
An hour with Maria Shehata & Katia Kvinge
7:00 PM - £5.00
Maella

Thursday 22nd November
Hot Vox Promotions
Maella
8:00 PM - £6.00 advance
Mark & The Clouds

Thursday 22nd November
Mark & The Clouds
9:00 PM - Free entry
Sarah Vista Social Club

Friday 23rd November
Sarah Vista
Sarah Vista Social Club + Helen McCookerybook + Sarah Vista
7:30 PM - £5 adv
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 23rd November
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM - £3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 24th November
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM - £3.00
The Troy Club
Sunday 25th November
Andrew O'Neill
The Troy Club
7:30 PM - £8.00
Strip Back Comedy w/ Russell Hicks


Monday 26th November
Strip Light Productions


Strip Back Comedy w/ Russell Hicks
7:45 PM - Free entry

Cheeky Blinders!

Tuesday 27th November
Cheeky Blinders!
8:00 PM - £5.00
Mawaan & Friends (Comedy Night)


Wednesday 28th November
Mawaan & Friends (Comedy Night)
7:30 PM - £3.00
Heather Findlay Trio

Thursday 29th November
Boss Caine Sundown Sessions
Heather Findlay Trio + Boss Caine
7:00 PM - £15 + booking fee
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 30th November
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM - £3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Saturday 1st December
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM - £3.00
Communion
Sunday 2nd December
Communion
6:00 PM - £4.00
Strip Back Comedy - Christmas Warm up

Monday 3rd December
Strip Light Productions
Strip Back Comedy - Christmas Warm up
7:45 PM - Free entry
Artrocker Presents


Wednesday 5th December
Artrocker
Artrocker Presents + MODERATE REBELS + Artrocker Club Night
7:30 PM - £5 adv
Deadbeat Comedy

Thursday 6th December
Zoe Waterman
Deadbeat Comedy
7:30 PM - £5.00
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium

Thursday 6th December
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium
9:00 PM - Free entry
Achtung Achtung


Friday 7th December
Achtung Achtung
8:00 PM - Free entry
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 7th December
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM - £3.00
Hot Vox Promotions


Saturday 8th December
Hot Vox Promotions
8:00 PM - £7.00 advance
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 8th December
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM - £3.00
Help I Sexted My Boss
Sunday 9th December
Help I Sexted My Boss
Help I Sexted My Boss
7:00 PM - £10.00
Strip Back Comedy - Christmas Party


Monday 10th December
Rob Copland
Strip Back Comedy - Christmas Party
7:45 PM - Free entry
Norton Money
Tuesday 11th December
Norton Money
8:00 PM - £5.00
Mark & The Clouds

Thursday 13th December
Mark & The Clouds
9:00 PM - Free entry
Comedians Cinema Club: Nightmare Before Christmas

Thursday 13th December
CCC
Comedians Cinema Club: Nightmare Before Christmas
7:30 PM - £5.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 14th December
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM - £3.00
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 15th December
Cheeseburger
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER
7:00 PM - £3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 15th December
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM - £3.00
Daniel Simonsen: Messing Around

Monday 17th December
Zoe Waterman
Daniel Simonsen: Messing Around
8:00 PM - £5.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 21st December
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM - £3.00
Roadkill Records NYE '18
Monday 31st December
Roadkill Records NYE '18
8:00 PM - £5.00
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 5th January
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
12:00 PM - £3..00
Independent Venue Week 2019
Monday 28th January
Independent Venue Week 2019
7:00 PM - £TBC
Independent Venue Week
Tuesday 29th January
Independent Venue Week 2019
Independent Venue Week
7:00 PM - £TBC
INDEPENDENT VENUE WEEK
Wednesday 30th January
Independent Venue Week 2019
INDEPENDENT VENUE WEEK
7:00 PM - £TBC
Independent Venue Week
Thursday 31st January
Independent Venue Week 2019
Independent Venue Week
7:00 PM - £TBA
Independent Venue Week 2019
Friday 1st February
Independent Venue Week 2019
Independent Venue Week 2019
7:00 PM - £TBC
Independent Venue Week
Saturday 2nd February
Independent Venue Week 2019
Independent Venue Week
7:00 PM - £TBC