FEATURED SHOW
Pronoun Trouble & Polite Club DOUBLE BILL
Pronoun Trouble & Polite Club DOUBLE BILL
Friday 25th January 2019 @ Aces And Eights Bar
Doors 7:30 PM - £8.00
Izzy Mant & Ben Moor
A DOUBLE BILL OF FRIDAY NIGHT ENTERTAINMENT Come for Pronoun Trouble (7.30 - 8.30) & stay for Polite Club (9.00 - 10.00)

7.30pm - Ben Moore: Pronoun Troble

Miscellaneous subjects that crossed my mind while listening to a lecture about Chuck Jones’s Hunting Trilogy (1951-53) (which was nevertheless really good)

Ben is sitting in a lecture about a series of Chuck Jones cartoons, but his thoughts drift off in various directions.

There's his friendship with the person he came with, the T-shirts he has at home, his favourite words, his favourite books, and the schism on London’s high streets between the conflicting denominations of launderettes and laundrettes.

And all the while, the lecturer is following her own sweet way, exploring new meanings in the films, quoting obscure academics and offering a different way of looking at the world.

Are any of us following the script?

Aren’t we all in some kind of pronoun trouble?

Using Powerpoint and stand-up, Pronoun Trouble combines a fact-adjacent lecture about three extraordinary short films and a whole ton of other topics that sometimes come to mind.

9pm - Izzy Mant: Polite Club

TV comedy producer Izzy (The Windsors, Peep Show, Harry & Paul) has been pathologically tactful all her life. But tonight, that changes… Come help Izzy conquer her politeness addiction, and reclaim RUDE.

If you’ve ever smiled through a car-crash date, apologised for your boss’s mistakes, or gone to a sex party just out of good manners, join the club. Izzy’s run away from conflict and crashed headlong into mistaken identity, public disgrace and the Zimbabwean ambassador.

This show combines stand-up, storytelling, pratting about, and the once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to be crowned Most Polite Person in the Audience.

The first rule of Polite Club is: you do not talk about Polite Club. Unless someone asks you nicely.

COMING UP
Ace Mondays with Jessica Aszkenasy

Monday 9th December
Ace Mondays with Jessica Aszkenasy
7:30 PM
Free entry
Live Flame Promotions


Tuesday 10th December
Live Flame Promotions + The Local Presents
7:00 PM
£5 Adv
Norton Money
Wednesday 11th December
Norton Money
8:00 PM
£7
Runnin' Blue Promotions:


Thursday 12th December
Runnin' Blue Promotions:
7:00 PM
£20 Adv
Artrocker Club Night


Friday 13th December
Artrocker Club Night + COWBOY FLYING SAUCER + DEATH HAGS (USA) + Zonate Tooth
7:30 PM
£5 adv £7 on the door
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 13th December
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 14th December
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
Paul's Groove Shack

Saturday 14th December
Paul's Groove Shack
10:00 PM
Free entry
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 14th December
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
FolkOnMonday Present


Sunday 15th December
FolkOnMonday Present + Foxglove Trio + Brown Boots
7:00 PM
£10 Adv
Hush Comedy

Monday 16th December
Hush Comedy
7:30 PM
Free entry
Full House Comedy



Wednesday 18th December
Full House Comedy
8:00 PM
Free entry
Mawaan Rizwan

Thursday 19th December
Mawaan Rizwan
7:00 PM
£4.00
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 20th December
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Peter Bazely is FAT AFTER CHRISTMAS

Saturday 28th December
Peter Bazely is FAT AFTER CHRISTMAS
8:00 PM
£10.00
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 28th December
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
NYE 2020
Tuesday 31st December
NYE 2020
5:00 PM
£5.00 after 9pm
Roadkill Records NYE 2019
Tuesday 31st December
Roadkill Records NYE 2019
8:00 PM
£3
Mawaan Rizwan

Tuesday 7th January
Mawaan Rizwan
7:00 PM
£6.00
Mawaan Rizwan

Wednesday 8th January
Mawaan Rizwan
7:00 PM
£6.00
Leslie Ewing-Burgesse


Sunday 19th January
Leslie Ewing-Burgesse
7:30 PM
£3.00
Mawaan Rizwan

Wednesday 22nd January
Mawaan Rizwan
7:00 PM
£6.00
Mawaan Rizwan

Thursday 23rd January
Mawaan Rizwan
7:00 PM
£6.00
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 31st January
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 1st February
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
Robin Morgan


Saturday 15th February
Robin Morgan
6:30 PM
Free entry
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 15th February
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
CERI JAMES & THE MARVELLOUS KNIGHTS

Saturday 7th March
CERI JAMES & THE MARVELLOUS KNIGHTS
7:30 PM
£5
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 7th March
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry