FEATURED SHOW
Artrocker presents: Artrocker Club Night

Artrocker Presents
HOT SAUCE PONY
The Hysterical Injury
Art Trip and the Static Sound


Wednesday 20th March 2019
@ Aces And Eights Bar

Doors: 08:00:00
£5

Legendary long running underground Indie Rock n Roll Club Night.

HOT SAUCE PONY

+ HYSTERICAL INJURY

+ ART TRIP & THE STATIC SOUND

Stu Plimsoles + Paul Artrocker DJs

Artrocker Presents »
Legendary alternative club night, magazine and radio show


HOT SAUCE PONY »
Debut album widens the palate of aural exotica even further, all aided and abetted by the unmistakable sonic hallmarks of Steve Albini (Pixies, Nirvana, PJ Harvey), who recorded and engineered the whole thing at his now world-famous Electrical Audio studios in Chicago. Released by Brixton Hillbilly back in January.

Reference points are healthily myriad with reviewers pointing to the Lemmy-like clunk of Stephen Gilchrist's bass, the parallels between Anna Dodridge's metronomic rhythms and the finest moments of Can and Neu! The feedback-soaked guitar of Ross Davies, routed through a maze of effects pedals, would be equally at home on a classic Sub Pop or 4AD release, or the more rebellious end of the math rock spectrum. Caroline Gilchrist's vocals, meanwhile, are invariably delivered straight from the heart but always with an air of siren-like mystery and shapeshifting intensity that keeps you on a knife edge throughout.

Having cut their teeth on the same South London gig circuit that honed the skills of Shame, Goat Girl, Warmduscher and Black Midi, they've become a must see live act and the album captures and bottles that white hot excitement perfectly. ‘Crusher’, ‘Crumble’and ‘Doom Lord’ mercilessly toy with the listener’s emotions, switching from intimate vulnerability to riff heavy rampage without warning. From the lilting, almost folky melancholy of ‘Christmas in Prison’, to the jabbing sassiness of ‘Ho’ or the seas of sprawling distortion on ‘My Pet Hate In 6/8’ and ‘Louder’, this album has it all.

"Mudhoney with a whiff of Young Marble Giants"


The Hysterical Injury »
Melodic and energetic duo. with two EPs, One album, 3 Singles + remix B-sides all released by Crystal Fuzz Records. The name came from the idea that Victorian England may have referred to female genitalia as a hysterical injury. Their first album Dead Wolf Situation came out in 2012. It made albums of the year lists with, among others, Louder than War, God Is In the TV, Drunken Werewolf and Music Liberation.

“the noise of Sonic Youth and the power punches of Sleater-Kinney”

"Extraordinary - how two people can make a noise that big and that good is beyond me"

“...like Karen O rutting with The Primitives over a broken drum kit... Just brilliant”

"A great, rhythmically thrashing pop racket!" - Steve Lamacq


Art Trip and the Static Sound »
Imagine Hawkwind doing low-fi pop punk on a four day amphetamine bent 'bed in' with Stereolab whilst Goat provide tripped-out, oil lamp visuals!..

New single Iron Lung on Fiasco Recordings is an absolute blast - Comes from the forthcoming long player 'A Week Of Kindness'. which you should buy at this gig - Cosmic awesomeness with a fist and some spit!

COMING UP
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 19th April
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Stand Up and Scratch comedy night


Friday 19th April
Stand Up and Scratch comedy night
7:30 PM
£3.50
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 19th April
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 20th April
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
Secret Dinosaur Cult LIVE

Sunday 21st April
Secret Dinosaur Cult LIVE
7:30 PM
£6.88
Strip Back Comedy - The Nick Horseman Take Over

Monday 22nd April
Strip Back Comedy - The Nick Horseman Take Over
7:45 PM
Free entry
Simon Brodkin

Tuesday 23rd April
Simon Brodkin
7:30 PM
£5.00
Ed Aczel does his worst material for the **** of it

Wednesday 24th April
Ed Aczel does his worst material for the **** of it
7:30 PM
£2.00
FolkOnMonday Present


Thursday 25th April
FolkOnMonday Present + Twelfth Day
8:00 PM
£13.00 adv
Mark & The Clouds

Thursday 25th April
Mark & The Clouds
9:00 PM
Free entry
Stand Up and Scratch comedy night

Friday 26th April
Stand Up and Scratch comedy night
7:00 PM
£3.50
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 26th April
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Maria Shehata/Kallis Kyriacou: Work In Progress

Saturday 27th April
Maria Shehata/Kallis Kyriacou: Work In Progress
8:00 PM
£5.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 27th April
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
The Troy Club


Sunday 28th April
The Troy Club
7:30 PM
£8.00
Strip Back Comedy

Monday 29th April
Strip Back Comedy
7:45 PM
Free entry
Secret Dinosaur Cult LIVE

Tuesday 30th April
Secret Dinosaur Cult LIVE
7:30 PM
£6.88
Phantom Ink


Wednesday 1st May
Phantom Ink + Sea Munch Music
7:00 PM
Free entry
Deadbeat Comedy

Thursday 2nd May
Deadbeat Comedy
7:30 PM
£5.00
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium

Thursday 2nd May
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium
9:00 PM
Free entry
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 3rd May
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 4th May
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
Strip Back Comedy - The Peter Bazely Take Over

Monday 6th May
Strip Back Comedy - The Peter Bazely Take Over
7:45 PM
Free entry
THE 2SINGERS


Wednesday 8th May
THE 2SINGERS
7:00 PM
Free entry
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 10th May
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 11th May
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER + Javier Costales
8:00 PM
£3.00 + Concessions
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 11th May
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
Strip Back Comedy - The Lorna Shaw Take Over

Monday 13th May
Strip Back Comedy - The Lorna Shaw Take Over
7:45 PM
Free entry
Artrocker Presents


Wednesday 15th May
Artrocker Presents + Artrocker Club Night
7:30 PM
£5 adv
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 17th May
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 18th May
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
Strip Back Comedy - The Rob Copland Take Over

Monday 20th May
Strip Back Comedy - The Rob Copland Take Over
7:45 PM
Free entry
INTERROBANG‽
Tuesday 21st May
INTERROBANG‽
7:30 PM
£5.00
Artrocker Presents
Wednesday 22nd May
Artrocker Presents
7:30 PM
£TBC
Mark & The Clouds

Thursday 23rd May
Mark & The Clouds
9:00 PM
Free entry
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 24th May
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 25th May
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
Strip Back Comedy - The Nick Horseman Take Over

Monday 27th May
Strip Back Comedy - The Nick Horseman Take Over
7:45 PM
Free entry
FolkOnMonday Present


Thursday 30th May
FolkOnMonday Present
7:30 PM
£10 adv
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 31st May
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 1st June
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
Strip Back Comedy - The Peter Bazely Take Over

Monday 3rd June
Strip Back Comedy - The Peter Bazely Take Over
7:45 PM
Free entry
Deadbeat Comedy

Thursday 6th June
Deadbeat Comedy
7:30 PM
£5.00
Runnin' Blue Promotions:
Friday 7th June
Runnin' Blue Promotions:
7:30 PM
£TBC
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 7th June
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Portals 2019

Saturday 8th June
Portals 2019
1:30 PM
£35.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 8th June
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
Portals 2019

Sunday 9th June
Portals 2019
1:30 PM
£35.00
Strip Back Comedy - The Lorna Shaw Take Over

Monday 10th June
Strip Back Comedy - The Lorna Shaw Take Over
7:45 PM
Free entry
FolkOnMonday Present


Friday 14th June
FolkOnMonday Present
7:30 PM
£10 Adv
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 14th June
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 15th June
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
Strip Back Comedy - The Rob Copland Take Over

Monday 17th June
Strip Back Comedy - The Rob Copland Take Over
7:45 PM
Free entry
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 21st June
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 22nd June
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
Strip Back Comedy - The Nick Horseman Take Over

Monday 24th June
Strip Back Comedy - The Nick Horseman Take Over
7:45 PM
Free entry
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 28th June
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 29th June
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 5th July
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 6th July
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 12th July
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 13th July
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 19th July
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 20th July
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
Sarah Vista Social Club
Friday 26th July
Sarah Vista Social Club + Sarah Vista
7:00 PM
£TBC
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 26th July
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 27th July
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 2nd August
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 3rd August
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 9th August
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 10th August
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 16th August
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 17th August
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 23rd August
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 24th August
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 30th August
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 31st August
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 6th September
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 7th September
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 13th September
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 14th September
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 20th September
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 21st September
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 27th September
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 28th September
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 4th October
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 5th October
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 11th October
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 12th October
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 18th October
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 19th October
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
Sarah Vista Social Club
Friday 25th October
Sarah Vista Social Club + Sarah Vista
7:00 PM
£TBC
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 25th October
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 26th October
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 1st November
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 2nd November
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 8th November
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 9th November
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 15th November
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 16th November
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 22nd November
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 23rd November
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 29th November
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 30th November
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 6th December
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 7th December
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 13th December
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 14th December
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
Sarah Vista Social Club
Friday 20th December
Sarah Vista Social Club + Sarah Vista
7:00 PM
£TBC