FEATURED SHOW
FolkOnMonday presents: Finn Collinson

Folk on Monday Present Mishra
Folkandroots Present

Friday 6th September 2019
@ Aces And Eights Bar

Doors: 07:00:00
£8.00

During the summer and autumn, Finn is embarking on a nationwide tour to launch his new album CALL TO MIND. Released in September 2019, the album is a diverse and creative exploration of the contemporary folk genre, with exciting and sensitive arrangements of traditional and contemporary tunes and songs. Captivating the listener from the first breath, the album showcases the recorder in new and exciting instrumental contexts, with beautifully reflective airs and vibrant tunes. Add to this the expressive tone of Finn’s vocals, his dynamic guitar style and the energy of a full band, the album takes you on an unexpected journey of musical storytelling. Finn will be joined on-stage by his full band, featuring the powerful rhythm section of Jonno Gaze (drums, percussion) and Tom Leader (guitar, double bass) alongside strikingly distinctive oboe and vocals from Emma Beach. With music that will make you both pause for reflection and dance in the aisles, an evening with Finn Collinson is sure to enthral audiences with its energy and diversity.

“Finn is a talented musician who pushes the boundaries and conventions of his instrument” – Sam Kelly

“Finn writes beautifully compelling tunes – a lovely musician” – Chris Leslie (Fairport Convention)

“A remarkable musician” – Becky Marshall-Potter (FolkEast)

Folk on Monday Present Mishra »
London Traditional Music promoters and regular Folk night originally held on the first and third Monday of the month but proving so popular it now must go out any night of the week -presenting the best that both the traditional and contemporary folk scenes have to offer.


Folkandroots Present »
Folkandroots (formerly FolkOnMonday ) are London Folk Music promoters presenting the very best that the folk scene has to offer, hosting several events every month and offering a night of the finest folk, roots and acoustic music…

Promoting folk gigs in North London since 2009 and building a well deserved reputation both with artists, audience and critics alike.

COMING UP
Spontaneous Broadway


Sunday 1st March
Spontaneous Broadway
7:00 PM
£10.00
Steve Hili


Wednesday 4th March
Steve Hili
8:15 PM
£5.00
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium

Thursday 5th March
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium
9:00 PM
Free entry
Deadbeat Comedy

Thursday 5th March
Deadbeat Comedy
7:30 PM
£5.00
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 6th March
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 7th March
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
DJ Terminates Here vs DJ Scott


Sunday 8th March
DJ Terminates Here vs DJ Scott
6:00 PM
Free entry
Spontaneous Broadway


Sunday 8th March
Spontaneous Broadway
7:00 PM
£10.00
Comedians Cinema Club: Donnie Darko

Thursday 12th March
Comedians Cinema Club: Donnie Darko
7:30 PM
£4.00
Artrocker Clubnight


Friday 13th March
Artrocker Clubnight
7:30 PM
£5 adv £7 on the door
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 13th March
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Heal Thyself Songman
Tuesday 17th March
Heal Thyself Songman + Ger Lane
7:30 PM
£5
The Vanity Project


Friday 20th March
The Vanity Project + Birds Of Hell
7:30 PM
£7-15 advance
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 20th March
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Spontaneous Broadway


Sunday 22nd March
Spontaneous Broadway
7:00 PM
£10.00
The Troy Club

Sunday 29th March
The Troy Club
7:30 PM
£8.00
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium

Thursday 2nd April
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium
9:00 PM
Free entry
Deadbeat Comedy

Thursday 2nd April
Deadbeat Comedy
7:30 PM
£5.00
Comedians Cinema Club: Flash Gordon

Thursday 9th April
Comedians Cinema Club: Flash Gordon
7:30 PM
£4.00
Artrocker Clubnight
Friday 10th April
Artrocker Clubnight
7:00 PM
£5 adv £7 on the door
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 10th April
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Heal Thyself Songman
Tuesday 21st April
Heal Thyself Songman + Ger Lane
7:30 PM
£5
TENSHEDS


Saturday 2nd May
TENSHEDS + Boss Caine + Runnin' Blue Promotions:
7:30 PM
£10 adv
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 2nd May
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium

Thursday 7th May
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium
9:00 PM
Free entry
Comedians Cinema Club: Pulp Fiction

Thursday 14th May
Comedians Cinema Club: Pulp Fiction
7:30 PM
£4.00
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium

Thursday 4th June
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium
9:00 PM
Free entry
Portals 2020

Saturday 6th June
Portals 2020
4:00 PM
£TBC
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 6th June
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
Portals 2020

Sunday 7th June
Portals 2020
4:00 PM
£TBC
Comedians Cinema Club: Wicker Man

Thursday 11th June
Comedians Cinema Club: Wicker Man
7:30 PM
£4.00