FEATURED SHOW
FolkOnMonday Present
FolkOnMonday Present
Friday 6th September 2019 @ Aces And Eights Bar
Doors 7:00 PM - £8.00
FolkOnMonday
Finn Collinson
During the summer and autumn, Finn is embarking on a nationwide tour to launch his new album CALL TO MIND. Released in September 2019, the album is a diverse and creative exploration of the contemporary folk genre, with exciting and sensitive arrangements of traditional and contemporary tunes and songs. Captivating the listener from the first breath, the album showcases the recorder in new and exciting instrumental contexts, with beautifully reflective airs and vibrant tunes. Add to this the expressive tone of Finn’s vocals, his dynamic guitar style and the energy of a full band, the album takes you on an unexpected journey of musical storytelling. Finn will be joined on-stage by his full band, featuring the powerful rhythm section of Jonno Gaze (drums, percussion) and Tom Leader (guitar, double bass) alongside strikingly distinctive oboe and vocals from Emma Beach. With music that will make you both pause for reflection and dance in the aisles, an evening with Finn Collinson is sure to enthral audiences with its energy and diversity.

“Finn is a talented musician who pushes the boundaries and conventions of his instrument” – Sam Kelly

“Finn writes beautifully compelling tunes – a lovely musician” – Chris Leslie (Fairport Convention)

“A remarkable musician” – Becky Marshall-Potter (FolkEast)

London Traditional Music promoters and regular Folk night originally held on the first and third Monday of the month but proving so popular it now must go out any night of the week -presenting the best that both the traditional and contemporary folk scenes have to offer.

Website Facebook
COMING UP
Peter Brush


Wednesday 24th July
Peter Brush + Emma Shaw + Northern Power Blouse
7:30 PM
Free entry
Sarah Vista Social Club


Friday 26th July
Sarah Vista Social Club + Sarah Vista
7:00 PM
£8 adv/£10 on thew door
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 26th July
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry

Ali Brice & Michael Brunström: Edinburgh Previews


Saturday 27th July
Ali Brice & Michael Brunström: Edinburgh Previews
7:30 PM
Free entry
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 27th July
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
The Troy Club


Sunday 28th July
The Troy Club
7:30 PM
£8.00
Harun Musho'd

Tuesday 30th July
Harun Musho'd
6:45 PM
£5.00
Steve McNeil

Sunday 4th August
Steve McNeil
4:45 PM
£5.00
Iona Fyfe


Tuesday 6th August
Iona Fyfe
7:00 PM
£12 Advance
Mike Dusting & Barra MacConmara

Wednesday 7th August
Mike Dusting & Barra MacConmara
8:15 PM
£7.00
Paul Duncan McGarrity

Wednesday 7th August
Paul Duncan McGarrity
6:45 PM
£5.00
Mike Dusting & Barra MacConmara

Thursday 8th August
Mike Dusting & Barra MacConmara
8:15 PM
£7.00
Paul Duncan McGarrity

Thursday 8th August
Paul Duncan McGarrity
6:45 PM
£5.00
Mike Dusting & Barra MacConmara

Friday 9th August
Mike Dusting & Barra MacConmara
8:15 PM
£7.00
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 9th August
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Paul Duncan McGarrity

Friday 9th August
Paul Duncan McGarrity
6:45 PM
£5.00
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 9th August
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Best Friends: A Cabaret

Saturday 10th August
Best Friends: A Cabaret
8:15 PM
£10.00
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 10th August
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
Best Friends: A Cabaret

Sunday 11th August
Best Friends: A Cabaret
8:15 PM
£10.00
ARNDALES


Friday 30th August
ARNDALES
7:30 PM
£5 adv
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 30th August
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium

Thursday 5th September
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium
9:00 PM
Free entry
FolkOnMonday Present

Friday 6th September
FolkOnMonday Present
7:00 PM
£8.00
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 6th September
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
FolkOnMonday Present

Wednesday 11th September
FolkOnMonday Present
7:00 PM
£12 Advance
Artrocker Presents
Friday 13th September
Artrocker Presents
7:30 PM
£TBC
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 13th September
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 14th September
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER
7:00 PM
£3.00 + Concessions
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 14th September
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium

Thursday 3rd October
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium
9:00 PM
Free entry
Artrocker Presents
Wednesday 9th October
Artrocker Presents
7:30 PM
£TBA
Artrocker Presents
Friday 11th October
Artrocker Presents
7:30 PM
£TBA
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 11th October
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Sarah Vista Social Club
Friday 25th October
Sarah Vista Social Club + Sarah Vista
7:00 PM
£TBC
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 25th October
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium

Thursday 7th November
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium
9:00 PM
Free entry
Artrocker Presents
Friday 8th November
Artrocker Presents
7:30 PM
£TBA
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 8th November
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
CHEESEBURGER
Saturday 9th November
CHEESEBURGER + Cheeseburger & Friends
8:00 PM
£3.00 + Concessions
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 9th November
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
FolkOnMonday Present

Sunday 17th November
FolkOnMonday Present
7:30 PM
£11 adv
FolkOnMonday Present

Friday 29th November
FolkOnMonday Present
7:30 PM
£8 adv.
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 29th November
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium

Thursday 5th December
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium
9:00 PM
Free entry
Artrocker Presents
Friday 6th December
Artrocker Presents
7:30 PM
£TBA
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 6th December
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 14th December
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER
8:00 PM
£3.00 + Concessions
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 14th December
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
Sarah Vista Social Club
Friday 20th December
Sarah Vista Social Club + Sarah Vista
7:00 PM
£TBC
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 20th December
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry