FEATURED SHOW
Artrocker presents: Artrocker Club Night SPECIAL

Artrocker Club Night
The Jackson Pollock
Dai-X
DEAD HORSE
Artrocker Presents


Wednesday 9th October 2019
@ Aces And Eights Bar

Doors: 07:30:00
£5 adv

Legendary Club Night ***SPECIAL***

THE JACKSON POLLOCK

+ DIA-X

+ Dead Horse

Stu Plimsoles + Paul Artrocker DJs

£5 adv / £7 door Tickets

7.30PM - 11PM

Artrocker Club Night »
Legendary alternative club night, magazine and radio show.


The Jackson Pollock »
A Lo-fi / Garage / Punk Explosion on the WWNBB Collective - Analog relics... for an electric-freestanding brainchild, intimately distorted.

Or as they say... We are just two people who started a band not 'cause it's cool, but 'cause we felt it too bad... So we won't bother you about how we met, what we eat, what are our favorite colors, other "famous" bands/people we know, what happens if you put a mentos in a fuel tank; don't expect something polished, we make it RAW 'n' LOUD! While playing our music, the more you feel getting hit, the more we are loving you!!

Instead of pursuing a fake hi-quality in our recordings, we like to keep it real in an old Lo-Fi fashion, using all sorts of junk we stumble on (like our beloved Tascam 488 cassette recorder); after all, every song comes out following an internal stream, schemeless from unknown instruments amplified by post-war P.A. tube amps, distorted by modded homemade stompboxes.

We don't really know what we are playing or singing or doing in general, but we do it... ...'cause that's too much fun!!

Sounds perfectly full fathom FIVE!


Dai-X »
Conceived in the fuzzy waters of Southend On Sea, 3 nomads now collectively known as Dai -X emerge from a spurious past of sonic mayhem to reap their new wonky brand of atonal pleasure upon those susceptible to such unwieldy sounds - Proto punk-Art Rock-Math rock


DEAD HORSE »
Brand new garage punk three-piece from North London


Artrocker Presents »
Legendary alternative club night, magazine and radio show

COMING UP
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 14th December
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
Paul's Groove Shack

Saturday 14th December
Paul's Groove Shack
10:00 PM
Free entry
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 14th December
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
FolkOnMonday Present


Sunday 15th December
FolkOnMonday Present + Foxglove Trio + Brown Boots
7:00 PM
£10 Adv
Hush Comedy

Monday 16th December
Hush Comedy
7:30 PM
Free entry
Ger Lane


Tuesday 17th December
Ger Lane + Helen McCookerybook + Atomise Recordings
7:30 PM
£5 Adv
Full House Comedy



Wednesday 18th December
Full House Comedy
8:00 PM
Free entry
Mawaan Rizwan

Thursday 19th December
Mawaan Rizwan
7:00 PM
£4.00
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 20th December
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Peter Bazely is FAT AFTER CHRISTMAS

Saturday 28th December
Peter Bazely is FAT AFTER CHRISTMAS
8:00 PM
£10.00
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 28th December
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
NYE 2020
Tuesday 31st December
NYE 2020
5:00 PM
£5.00 after 9pm
Roadkill Records NYE 2019
Tuesday 31st December
Roadkill Records NYE 2019
8:00 PM
£3
Mawaan Rizwan

Tuesday 7th January
Mawaan Rizwan
7:00 PM
£6.00
Mawaan Rizwan

Wednesday 8th January
Mawaan Rizwan
7:00 PM
£6.00
Olivia Lee

Tuesday 14th January
Olivia Lee
8:00 PM
£10.00
Leslie Ewing-Burgesse


Sunday 19th January
Leslie Ewing-Burgesse
7:30 PM
£3.00
Mawaan Rizwan

Wednesday 22nd January
Mawaan Rizwan
7:00 PM
£6.00
Mawaan Rizwan

Thursday 23rd January
Mawaan Rizwan
7:00 PM
£6.00
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 31st January
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 1st February
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
Wendy Wason
Wednesday 5th February
Wendy Wason + Abigoliah Schamaun
8:00 PM
£5.00
Pornocchio


Wednesday 12th February
Pornocchio
8:00 PM
£6.00
Robin Morgan


Saturday 15th February
Robin Morgan
6:30 PM
Free entry
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 15th February
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
Steve Hili


Wednesday 4th March
Steve Hili
8:15 PM
£5.00
Super Scurry Music Presents


Friday 6th March
Super Scurry Music Presents + Mishkin Fitzgerald
8:00 PM
£7 adv / £10 otd
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 6th March
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
CERI JAMES & THE MARVELLOUS KNIGHTS

Saturday 7th March
CERI JAMES & THE MARVELLOUS KNIGHTS
7:30 PM
£5
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 7th March
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry