FEATURED SHOW
Artrocker presents: RIGHT HAND LEFT HAND+CODEX SERAFINI

Artrocker.
RIGHT HAND LEFT HAND
CODEX SERAFINI


Friday 8th November 2019
@ Aces And Eights Bar

Doors: 07:30:00
£5 adv £7 on the door

Legendary Club Night magazine & ResonanceFM radio show featuring

RIGHT HAND LEFT HAND ('Zone Rouge' New Album Launch)

+CODEX SERAFINI

+Stu Plimsoles + Paul Artrocker DJs

Artrocker. »
Legendary Club Night, Magazine and ResonanceFM radio show...


RIGHT HAND LEFT HAND »
Cardiff duo Right Hand Left Hand are back with a brand new album. Following on from their self-titled, Welsh Music Prize nominated second album their third offering, 'Zone Rouge' out on the 15th of November, tells the story of humanity's contempt for the earth beneath us, the air above us and the people around us. Our fractured planet lays the groundwork for the 11 new tracks. Each referring to a location on Earth where something bad has happened: An act of corruption against the planet, an act of evil against fellow humans and occasionally both.

Those who know, their trademark sound: looped and layered guitars and driving powerful drums intercut with atmospheric ambience. From post-punk to post rock, kraut grooves, drone and psych, from this pulverising duo - two guitars but two drum kits too!


CODEX SERAFINI »
A saturnian five piece of interchangeable shapes masquerading as fact, lying in the uneasy boundary between Surreal and Fantasy.” - hailing from outer-space, currently passing through Earth and temporally residing in Sussex, Brighton to be precise.

Expect space grooves of the astral kind. For fans of Hawkwind, CAN, Housewives, GOAT, Carlton Melton, GNOD, Beak>, Casual Nun, Cult of Luna .... you get the picture!..Not to be missed.

COMING UP
Mawaan Rizwan

Wednesday 22nd January
Mawaan Rizwan
7:00 PM
£6.00
Mawaan Rizwan

Thursday 23rd January
Mawaan Rizwan
7:00 PM
£6.00
Barabás Lőrinc


Friday 24th January
Barabás Lőrinc + Nina Harries
7:00 PM
£15 + booking fee
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 24th January
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Paul's Groove Shack

Saturday 25th January
Paul's Groove Shack
10:00 PM
Free entry
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 25th January
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
The Troy Club


Sunday 26th January
The Troy Club
7:30 PM
£8.00
Ace Mondays with Benji Waterstones

Monday 27th January
Ace Mondays with Benji Waterstones
7:30 PM
Free entry
INDEPENDENT VENUE WEEK
Wednesday 29th January
INDEPENDENT VENUE WEEK + Independent Venue Week 2020
7:00 PM
£TBA
Independent Venue Week 2020
Thursday 30th January
Independent Venue Week 2020 + INDEPENDENT VENUE WEEK
7:00 PM
£TBA
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 31st January
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 1st February
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
Wendy Wason

Wednesday 5th February
Wendy Wason + Abigoliah Schamaun
8:00 PM
£5.00
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium

Thursday 6th February
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium
9:00 PM
Free entry
Deadbeat Comedy

Thursday 6th February
Deadbeat Comedy
7:30 PM
£5.00
Pornocchio


Wednesday 12th February
Pornocchio
8:00 PM
£6.00
Comedians Cinema Club: Eternal Sunshine

Thursday 13th February
Comedians Cinema Club: Eternal Sunshine
7:30 PM
£4.00
Artrocker Clubnight


Friday 14th February
Artrocker Clubnight
12:00 PM
£5 adv £7 on the door
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 14th February
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Robin Morgan


Saturday 15th February
Robin Morgan
6:30 PM
Free entry
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 15th February
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
Heal Thyself Songman
Tuesday 18th February
Heal Thyself Songman + Ger Lane
12:00 PM
£5
Steve Hili


Wednesday 4th March
Steve Hili
8:15 PM
£5.00
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium

Thursday 5th March
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium
9:00 PM
Free entry
Deadbeat Comedy

Thursday 5th March
Deadbeat Comedy
7:30 PM
£5.00
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 6th March
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 7th March
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
Artrocker Clubnight
Friday 13th March
Artrocker Clubnight
7:30 PM
£5 adv £7 on the door
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 13th March
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Heal Thyself Songman
Tuesday 17th March
Heal Thyself Songman + Ger Lane
7:30 PM
£5
The Vanity Project


Friday 20th March
The Vanity Project + Birds Of Hell
7:30 PM
£7-15 advance
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 20th March
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium

Thursday 2nd April
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium
9:00 PM
Free entry
Deadbeat Comedy

Thursday 2nd April
Deadbeat Comedy
7:30 PM
£5.00
Yeah Go On Then & Modern Technology Present


Sunday 5th April
Yeah Go On Then & Modern Technology Present
7:00 PM
£5 adv
Artrocker Clubnight
Friday 10th April
Artrocker Clubnight
7:00 PM
£5 adv £7 on the door
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 10th April
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Heal Thyself Songman
Tuesday 21st April
Heal Thyself Songman + Ger Lane
7:30 PM
£5
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium

Thursday 7th May
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium
9:00 PM
Free entry
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium

Thursday 4th June
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium
9:00 PM
Free entry
Portals 2020

Saturday 6th June
Portals 2020
4:00 PM
£TBC
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 6th June
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
Portals 2020

Sunday 7th June
Portals 2020
4:00 PM
£TBC