FEATURED SHOW
Sätilä
Sätilä
Thursday 21st November 2019 @ Aces And Eights Bar
Doors 7:30 PM - £5 adv
Jacob Clements Presents
Sätilä + Lorana
Finnish singer-songwriter Sätilä makes his solo live debut in London here at Aces & Eights.

+ Support from Lorana:

I write songs about questions without answers and thoughts that whirl around in my head. My sound is a combination of samples I record in my daily life and influences like Bon Iver, Maggie Rogers, Lorde and Billie Eilish. If I say these things out loud, you might find comfort in my words. While I’m searching for myself, you can find me here, in between.

https://www.instagram.com/loranamusic

https://www.facebook.com/loranamusic

https://www.loranamusic.com

Finnish born, London based artist Sätilä, aka Teemu Sätilä, combines a fresh fusion of infectious alternative/indie music with rich pop soundscapes. Having started writing songs at the age of seven after learning the piano, Sätilä spent his formative years in an alternative rock band before moving to Sydney, Australia, where he studied songwriting. His time spent there defined who he was as an artist and the songwriter soon realised his ambition to create something that was entirely his own, eventually heading back to Europe to follow his own sound.

Sätilä has seen success with his previous releases garnering close to a million streams on Spotify alone. He has received attention from the likes of YleX (Finnish equivalent of BBC Radio 1), as well as being playlisted on official Spotify playlists in Finland, Sweden, Norway, Denmark, Iceland and Canada. New single ‘Like You Do’ is out now worldwide.

Website Twitter Facebook

COMING UP
Ace Mondays with Jessica Aszkenasy

Monday 9th December
Ace Mondays with Jessica Aszkenasy
7:30 PM
Free entry
Live Flame Promotions


Tuesday 10th December
Live Flame Promotions + The Local Presents
7:00 PM
£5 Adv
Norton Money
Wednesday 11th December
Norton Money
8:00 PM
£7
Runnin' Blue Promotions:


Thursday 12th December
Runnin' Blue Promotions:
7:00 PM
£20 Adv
Artrocker Club Night


Friday 13th December
Artrocker Club Night + COWBOY FLYING SAUCER + DEATH HAGS (USA) + Zonate Tooth
7:30 PM
£5 adv £7 on the door
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 13th December
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 14th December
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
Paul's Groove Shack

Saturday 14th December
Paul's Groove Shack
10:00 PM
Free entry
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 14th December
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
FolkOnMonday Present


Sunday 15th December
FolkOnMonday Present + Foxglove Trio + Brown Boots
7:00 PM
£10 Adv
Hush Comedy

Monday 16th December
Hush Comedy
7:30 PM
Free entry
Full House Comedy



Wednesday 18th December
Full House Comedy
8:00 PM
Free entry
Mawaan Rizwan

Thursday 19th December
Mawaan Rizwan
7:00 PM
£4.00
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 20th December
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Peter Bazely is FAT AFTER CHRISTMAS

Saturday 28th December
Peter Bazely is FAT AFTER CHRISTMAS
8:00 PM
£10.00
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 28th December
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
NYE 2020
Tuesday 31st December
NYE 2020
5:00 PM
£5.00 after 9pm
Roadkill Records NYE 2019
Tuesday 31st December
Roadkill Records NYE 2019
8:00 PM
£3
Mawaan Rizwan

Tuesday 7th January
Mawaan Rizwan
7:00 PM
£6.00
Mawaan Rizwan

Wednesday 8th January
Mawaan Rizwan
7:00 PM
£6.00
Leslie Ewing-Burgesse


Sunday 19th January
Leslie Ewing-Burgesse
7:30 PM
£3.00
Mawaan Rizwan

Wednesday 22nd January
Mawaan Rizwan
7:00 PM
£6.00
Mawaan Rizwan

Thursday 23rd January
Mawaan Rizwan
7:00 PM
£6.00
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 31st January
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 1st February
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
Robin Morgan


Saturday 15th February
Robin Morgan
6:30 PM
Free entry
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 15th February
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
CERI JAMES & THE MARVELLOUS KNIGHTS

Saturday 7th March
CERI JAMES & THE MARVELLOUS KNIGHTS
7:30 PM
£5
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 7th March
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry