FEATURED SHOW
Goth City Promotions presents: Byronic Sex & Exile + Alixandrea Corvyn + Hi-Recip

Byronic Sex & Exile
Alixandrea Corvyn
Hi-Reciprocity


Thursday 28th November 2019
@ Aces And Eights Bar

Doors: 07:30:00
£5 adv

Leeds' romantic goth hardliner Byronic Sex & Exile kicks off his 'World's Forgotten Boy' winter mini-tour at the fabulous Aces & Eights, with a special guest line-up of sublime gothic songstress Alixandrea Corvyn and gothic steampunk oddity Hi-Reciprocity!

Byronic Sex & Exile »
Following the previous success of the second leg of the Gothism tour in spring 2019 Leeds' romantic Goth hardliner Byronic Sex & Exile kicks off his 'World's Forgotten Boy' winter mini-tour Building on the success of the previous tours, these dates will take the Gothism manifesto into new and uncharted territory. Expect the patented mix of gothic originals, covers and spoken word based around the new album as well as favourites from debut album 'Gothism...

Originally on a mission to bring revolutionary zeal and romantic passion back to Goth with their debut album 'GOTHISM'... which contains several new songs alongside established BS&E favourites from their first two E.Ps, 'Crimes of Passion' and 'Under the Gaze of an Indifferent God'.


Alixandrea Corvyn »
Alixandrea Corvyn (Last July/Rhombus) Gothic Rock Goddess from Last July and Rhombus etc as well as actress, model, musician and singing coach no less.


Hi-Reciprocity »
The artistic outlet of Simon Satori Hendley (ex-Rome Burns) and a series of talented friends. The friends are as important as Simon himself as together they create melancholic folk tunes inter-spaced with wry stories. They are also responsible for keeping Simon away from his kazoo: another important contribution to the world of music!

The band’s debut at the Fairywood Festival features Daevid Jael (ex-Rome Burns) and Liza Graham.

COMING UP
Leslie Ewing-Burgesse


Sunday 19th January
Leslie Ewing-Burgesse
7:30 PM
£3.00
Hush Comedy

Monday 20th January
Hush Comedy
7:30 PM
Free entry
Ger Lane


Tuesday 21st January
Ger Lane + Heal Thyself Songman
7:30 PM
£4 Adv/£5 Door
Mawaan Rizwan

Wednesday 22nd January
Mawaan Rizwan
7:00 PM
£6.00
Mawaan Rizwan

Thursday 23rd January
Mawaan Rizwan
7:00 PM
£6.00
Barabás Lőrinc


Friday 24th January
Barabás Lőrinc + Nina Harries
7:00 PM
£15 + booking fee
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 24th January
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Paul's Groove Shack

Saturday 25th January
Paul's Groove Shack
10:00 PM
Free entry
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 25th January
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
The Troy Club


Sunday 26th January
The Troy Club
7:30 PM
£8.00
Ace Mondays with Benji Waterstones

Monday 27th January
Ace Mondays with Benji Waterstones
7:30 PM
Free entry
INDEPENDENT VENUE WEEK
Wednesday 29th January
INDEPENDENT VENUE WEEK + Independent Venue Week 2020
7:00 PM
£TBA
Independent Venue Week 2020
Thursday 30th January
Independent Venue Week 2020 + INDEPENDENT VENUE WEEK
7:00 PM
£TBA
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 31st January
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 1st February
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
Wendy Wason

Wednesday 5th February
Wendy Wason + Abigoliah Schamaun
8:00 PM
£5.00
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium

Thursday 6th February
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium
9:00 PM
Free entry
Deadbeat Comedy

Thursday 6th February
Deadbeat Comedy
7:30 PM
£5.00
Pornocchio


Wednesday 12th February
Pornocchio
8:00 PM
£6.00
Comedians Cinema Club: Eternal Sunshine

Thursday 13th February
Comedians Cinema Club: Eternal Sunshine
7:30 PM
£4.00
Artrocker Clubnight


Friday 14th February
Artrocker Clubnight
12:00 PM
£5 adv £7 on the door
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 14th February
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Robin Morgan


Saturday 15th February
Robin Morgan
6:30 PM
Free entry
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 15th February
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
Heal Thyself Songman
Tuesday 18th February
Heal Thyself Songman + Ger Lane
12:00 PM
£5
Steve Hili


Wednesday 4th March
Steve Hili
8:15 PM
£5.00
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium

Thursday 5th March
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium
9:00 PM
Free entry
Deadbeat Comedy

Thursday 5th March
Deadbeat Comedy
7:30 PM
£5.00
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 6th March
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
CERI JAMES & THE MARVELLOUS KNIGHTS

Saturday 7th March
CERI JAMES & THE MARVELLOUS KNIGHTS
7:30 PM
£5
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 7th March
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
Artrocker Clubnight
Friday 13th March
Artrocker Clubnight
7:30 PM
£5 adv £7 on the door
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 13th March
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Heal Thyself Songman
Tuesday 17th March
Heal Thyself Songman + Ger Lane
7:30 PM
£5
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium

Thursday 2nd April
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium
9:00 PM
Free entry
Deadbeat Comedy

Thursday 2nd April
Deadbeat Comedy
7:30 PM
£5.00
Yeah Go On Then & Modern Technology Present


Sunday 5th April
Yeah Go On Then & Modern Technology Present
7:00 PM
£5 adv
Artrocker Clubnight
Friday 10th April
Artrocker Clubnight
7:00 PM
£5 adv £7 on the door
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 10th April
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Heal Thyself Songman
Tuesday 21st April
Heal Thyself Songman + Ger Lane
7:30 PM
£5
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium

Thursday 7th May
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium
9:00 PM
Free entry
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium

Thursday 4th June
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium
9:00 PM
Free entry
Portals 2020

Saturday 6th June
Portals 2020
4:00 PM
£TBC
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 6th June
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
Portals 2020

Sunday 7th June
Portals 2020
4:00 PM
£TBC