FEATURED SHOW
Stand Up Comedy Fundraiser For The Counselling & Family Centre
Stand Up Comedy Fundraiser For The Counselling & Family Centre
Wednesday 12th February 2020 @ Aces And Eights Bar
Doors 8:00 PM - £8.00
A Stand Up Comedy show raising funds for The Counselling & Family Centre (CFC). In their own words:

"We offer counselling to adult individuals, couples, families, and to children and young people from 5 years old. Additionally we provide support for families affected by addiction and parents affected by pregnancy and birth issues.

Beyond counselling we provide self improvement courses and workshops for all, and training workshops for counsellors and health professionals."

CFC also run Cafe in the Park in Altrincham, South Manchester - a hub for the local community providing affordable drinks & eats with all profit going back to the charity. They are volunteer-run and also facilitate day trips, games afternoons, art workshops, and even panto excursions for local elderly and disabled. More info can be found at https://www.thecfc.org.uk/

Headlining is Bobby Mair, as seen on Russell Howard's Good News, 8 Out of 10 Cats, and Bobby & Harriet Get Married. Your MC is Mike Sheer, as seen on BBC One and Harold & Kumar Get The Munchies. Support from Zahra Barri (blends her sweet and sincere personality with cutting and acute social and racial commentary), Nena Edwards (“Wild, full on and playful"), and Jonathon Kogan ("posh charm conceals a searing wit & punchlines to the gut").

COMING UP
Paul's Groove Shack

Saturday 25th January
Paul's Groove Shack
10:00 PM
Free entry
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 25th January
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
The Troy Club


Sunday 26th January
The Troy Club
7:30 PM
£8.00
Ace Mondays with Benji Waterstones

Monday 27th January
Ace Mondays with Benji Waterstones
7:30 PM
Free entry
INDEPENDENT VENUE WEEK
Wednesday 29th January
INDEPENDENT VENUE WEEK + Independent Venue Week 2020
7:00 PM
£TBA
Independent Venue Week 2020
Thursday 30th January
Independent Venue Week 2020 + INDEPENDENT VENUE WEEK
7:00 PM
£TBA
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 31st January
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 1st February
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
Wendy Wason

Wednesday 5th February
Wendy Wason + Abigoliah Schamaun
8:00 PM
£5.00
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium

Thursday 6th February
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium
9:00 PM
Free entry
Deadbeat Comedy


Thursday 6th February
Deadbeat Comedy
7:30 PM
£5.00
Pornocchio


Wednesday 12th February
Pornocchio
8:00 PM
£6.00
Comedians Cinema Club: Eternal Sunshine

Thursday 13th February
Comedians Cinema Club: Eternal Sunshine
7:30 PM
£4.00
Artrocker Clubnight


Friday 14th February
Artrocker Clubnight
12:00 PM
£5 adv £7 on the door
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 14th February
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Robin Morgan


Saturday 15th February
Robin Morgan
6:30 PM
Free entry
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 15th February
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
Heal Thyself Songman
Tuesday 18th February
Heal Thyself Songman + Ger Lane
12:00 PM
£5
Steve Hili


Wednesday 4th March
Steve Hili
8:15 PM
£5.00
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium

Thursday 5th March
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium
9:00 PM
Free entry
Deadbeat Comedy

Thursday 5th March
Deadbeat Comedy
7:30 PM
£5.00
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 6th March
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 7th March
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
Artrocker Clubnight
Friday 13th March
Artrocker Clubnight
7:30 PM
£5 adv £7 on the door
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 13th March
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Heal Thyself Songman
Tuesday 17th March
Heal Thyself Songman + Ger Lane
7:30 PM
£5
The Vanity Project


Friday 20th March
The Vanity Project + Birds Of Hell
7:30 PM
£7-15 advance
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 20th March
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium

Thursday 2nd April
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium
9:00 PM
Free entry
Deadbeat Comedy

Thursday 2nd April
Deadbeat Comedy
7:30 PM
£5.00
Yeah Go On Then & Modern Technology Present


Sunday 5th April
Yeah Go On Then & Modern Technology Present
7:00 PM
£5 adv
Artrocker Clubnight
Friday 10th April
Artrocker Clubnight
7:00 PM
£5 adv £7 on the door
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 10th April
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Heal Thyself Songman
Tuesday 21st April
Heal Thyself Songman + Ger Lane
7:30 PM
£5
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium

Thursday 7th May
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium
9:00 PM
Free entry
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium

Thursday 4th June
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium
9:00 PM
Free entry
Portals 2020

Saturday 6th June
Portals 2020
4:00 PM
£TBC
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 6th June
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
Portals 2020

Sunday 7th June
Portals 2020
4:00 PM
£TBC