FEATURED SHOW
Starcounter Records presents: 'Heal Thyself Songman!': The Ger Lane Solo Show

Heal Thyself Songman
Ger Lane
Ger Lane's 'Heal Thyself Songman'


Tuesday 18th February 2020
@ Aces And Eights Bar

Doors: 12:00:00
£4 Adv/£5 Door

This month special guests Mr Wolf + Xativa...
Mr Wolf, who plays what he terms 'Dark Folk’, and Xativa, a Swedish-Ecuadorean singer-songwriter fusing traditional Latin and contemporary acoustic influences alongside elements from jazz and alternative R&B.

A former choral scholar, she plays classical piano & Spanish guitar and her solo EP ‘If I Am Falling’ is due to be released in Spring 2020.

Heal Thyself Songman »
Ger Lane is a singer and songwriter from Limerick, Ireland based in London and he begins his exciting new solo show residency “Heal Thyself Songman!” here at Aces and Eights every third Tuesday

“Heal thyself Songman!” is a show that brings Ger Lane back to the stage in a solo capacity from the studio wilds with the upcoming single “The New Revolution in Love”, the first recorded offering from that difficult wilderness. An ace in his pocket? Well let’s just hold onto that poker face time for now.The HTS theme originates from his inarticulate attempt to find words to this new single’s expansive and inspiring music leading, in turn, to new revelations about music making and its place in his life and refreshing his somewhat ambivalent attitude of the one man and guitar experience to one of celebration and playfulness. Necessity really is the mother of all invention, isn't it?


Ger Lane »
Singer and songwriter from Limerick, Ireland now based in London with influences ranging from Mark Hollis, Luka Bloom, Neil Young, Van Morrison to Arvo Part, Kate Bush and the writer Charles Eisenstein. His current single “A Much Deeper Sigh” is available to hear at www.gerlane.com

COMING UP
Heal Thyself Songman


Tuesday 18th February
Heal Thyself Songman + Ger Lane + Ger Lane's 'Heal Thyself Songman'
12:00 PM
£4 Adv/£5 Door
The Troy Club


Sunday 23rd February
The Troy Club
7:30 PM
£8.00
Ace Mondays with Benji Waterstones

Monday 24th February
Ace Mondays with Benji Waterstones
7:30 PM
Free entry
Steve Hili


Wednesday 4th March
Steve Hili
8:15 PM
£5.00
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium

Thursday 5th March
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium
9:00 PM
Free entry
Deadbeat Comedy

Thursday 5th March
Deadbeat Comedy
7:30 PM
£5.00
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 6th March
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 7th March
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
DJ Terminates Here vs DJ Scott


Sunday 8th March
DJ Terminates Here vs DJ Scott
6:00 PM
Free entry
Comedians Cinema Club: Donnie Darko

Thursday 12th March
Comedians Cinema Club: Donnie Darko
7:30 PM
£4.00
Artrocker Clubnight


Friday 13th March
Artrocker Clubnight
7:30 PM
£5 adv £7 on the door
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 13th March
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Heal Thyself Songman
Tuesday 17th March
Heal Thyself Songman + Ger Lane
7:30 PM
£5
The Vanity Project


Friday 20th March
The Vanity Project + Birds Of Hell
7:30 PM
£7-15 advance
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 20th March
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
The Troy Club

Sunday 29th March
The Troy Club
7:30 PM
£8.00
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium

Thursday 2nd April
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium
9:00 PM
Free entry
Deadbeat Comedy

Thursday 2nd April
Deadbeat Comedy
7:30 PM
£5.00
Yeah Go On Then & Modern Technology Present


Sunday 5th April
Yeah Go On Then & Modern Technology Present
7:00 PM
£5 adv
Comedians Cinima Club: Flash Gordan

Thursday 9th April
Comedians Cinima Club: Flash Gordan
7:30 PM
£4.00
Artrocker Clubnight
Friday 10th April
Artrocker Clubnight
7:00 PM
£5 adv £7 on the door
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 10th April
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Heal Thyself Songman
Tuesday 21st April
Heal Thyself Songman + Ger Lane
7:30 PM
£5
TENSHEDS


Saturday 2nd May
TENSHEDS + Boss Caine + Runnin' Blue Promotions:
7:30 PM
£10 adv
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 2nd May
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium

Thursday 7th May
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium
9:00 PM
Free entry
Comedians Cinema Club: Pulp Fiction

Thursday 14th May
Comedians Cinema Club: Pulp Fiction
7:30 PM
£4.00
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium

Thursday 4th June
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium
9:00 PM
Free entry
Portals 2020

Saturday 6th June
Portals 2020
4:00 PM
£TBC
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 6th June
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
Portals 2020

Sunday 7th June
Portals 2020
4:00 PM
£TBC
Comedians Cinema Club: Wicker Man

Thursday 11th June
Comedians Cinema Club: Wicker Man
7:30 PM
£4.00