FEATURED SHOW
Friday 17th February 2017
Tin Can Review presents: ResonanceFM Fundraiser
@ Aces and Eights

Hannah Rose Platt:
James Hodder:

Doors: 07:00:00
£6.00 Advance

ResonanceFM Fundraiser:

A night of blissful Americana presented by Tin Can Review to raise cash for Resonance FM
- "the best radio station in the world" (The Guardian). Not-for-profit broadcaster Resonance's annual fundraiser runs all this week, including other gigs at Aces & Eights on 11th and 19th February.

Tonight's event features solo sets by Ady Johnson, Hannah Rose Platt and James Hodder.

Hannah Rose Platt: »
An enchanting singer-songwriter, guitarist and storyteller; Hannah recorded her debut album 'Portraits in Nashville' last year with Grammy award-winning musicians Mark Fain (Ricky Skaggs, Dolly Parton) and Stuart Duncan (Emmylou Harris, Dolly Parton).

Hannah warmly builds characters like an author, penning songs that seem almost to eavesdrop on other people's lives.

"One of the finest home grown country debuts you're likely to hear in this, or any decade" - R2 Magazine


James Hodder: »
Host of ResonanceFM"s weekly show Tin Can Review is not just an impeccably discerning taste-maker but a fine singer-spongwriter in his own right.

In 2014 he released his debut EP, Lost At Sea and is currently finishing off his first album, supported by bassist Pete Shaw (sideman of David Knopfler).

"Full of bittersweet stories and delivered with a voice which growls and whispers in all the right places." - Folk and Honey

COMING UP
Nirvana Tribute


Sunday 27th May
Nirvana Tribute
8:00 PM - £10.00
Strip Back Comedy

Monday 28th May
Strip Light Productions
Strip Back Comedy
7:45 PM - Free entry
Session Legends - Ray Russell & Mo Foster

Tuesday 29th May
Session Legends - Ray Russell & Mo Foster
8:00 PM - £16.00
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 2nd June
Bonanza & Son DJs
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM) + Bonanza & Son DJs
10:00 PM - £3
Deadbeat Comedy

Thursday 7th June
Zoe Waterman
Deadbeat Comedy
7:30 PM - £5.00
Achtung Achtung


Friday 8th June
Achtung Achtung
8:00 PM - Free entry
DJ Terminates Here vs DJ The Scot

Sunday 10th June
DJ Terminates Here vs DJ The Scot
6:00 PM - Free entry
Jon Dee Graham

Wednesday 13th June
Decor Records Present
Jon Dee Graham
7:00 PM - £12.00 adv
Mark & The Clouds

Thursday 14th June
Mark & The Clouds
9:00 PM - Free entry
Sarah Vista Social Club
Sunday 17th June
Sarah Vista
Sarah Vista Social Club + Sarah Vista
7:30 PM - £TBC
Cassie & Lucy do some comedy!


Thursday 21st June
Lucy Pearman & Cassie Atkinson
Cassie & Lucy do some comedy! + Lucy Pearman + Cassie Atkinson
7:30 PM - Free entry
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 7th July
Bonanza & Son DJs
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM) + Bonanza & Son DJs
10:00 PM - £3:00
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 14th July
Cheeseburger
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER
7:00 PM - £3.00
Artrocker Club Night
Wednesday 18th July
Artrocker
Artrocker Club Night
7:00 PM - £TBC
Sarah Vista Social Club
Friday 27th July
Sarah Vista
Sarah Vista Social Club + Sarah Vista
7:30 PM - £TBC
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 4th August
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM) + Bonanza & Son DJs
12:00 PM - £3:00
Super Scurry Music Presents


Thursday 30th August
Super Scurry Music Presents
Super Scurry Music Presents + Mishkin Fitzgerald
7:30 PM - £7 adv
Sarah Vista Social Club
Friday 31st August
Sarah Vista
Sarah Vista Social Club + Sarah Vista
7:30 PM - £TBC
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 1st September
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM) + Bonanza & Son DJs
12:00 PM - £3:00
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 8th September
Cheeseburger
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER
7:00 PM - £3.00
Bonanza & Son DJs
Saturday 6th October
Bonanza & Son DJs
12:00 PM - £3:00
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 3rd November
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
12:00 PM - £3:00
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 17th November
Cheeseburger
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER
7:00 PM - £3.00
Bonanza & Son DJs
Saturday 1st December
Bonanza & Son DJs
12:00 PM - £3
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 15th December
Cheeseburger
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER
7:00 PM - £3.00
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 5th January
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
12:00 PM - £3..00