FEATURED SHOW
Wednesday 22nd February 2017
Bitchfork presents: Sadie Hawkins Hoedown
@ Aces and Eights

Sadie Hawkins Ho-Down
BITCHFORK


Doors: 08:00:00
£5.00

Always a smorgasbord of Alternative Americana, Forward-thinking Folk and Counter-Culture-Country with

Hugo Martin: Born in Syracuse, New York, Hugo's lot was cast early on in his life when, as a baby, his father tragically died of a brain tumour. His grieving mother decided to move to London; Hugo has lived and worked there ever since.
After teaching himself guitar in his late teens Hugo played and led a succession of bands, all facing the usual struggles. Along the way he has played guitar for such notables as Wreckless Eric and Robert Coyne. Ultimately though, it is in the last few years that he has found his voice as a writer culminating in his debut solo LP 'Six Before a Seven.'.. Come see what all the fuss is about...

Sadie Hawkins Ho-Down »
A night of Americana Folklore & Country cabaret with live acts, DJs and whatever takes their fancy...

Featuring

Glory Bound's Hugo Martin
+BitchFork

+ DJ Susan Supercharged

All that for a flippin' £5-er?! Get on over here!


BITCHFORK »
BITCHFORK headed by Marianne Hyatt a deep Southern Songstress from Austin Texas
- equal parts Patsy Cline, Janis Joplin, Jim Morrison -

+ Chris Chesney ace guitarist who is Tom Baker's doppelgänger
but imbued with the rockstar axe proclivities of Hendrix.

Together they play platonic lovesongs to sexworkers, country reggae odes to schizophrenic madames and protest tunes to natural disasters…
A walking triumph of lost causes & no-longer living legends.

COMING UP
The Troy Club

Sunday 25th February
Andrew O'Neill
The Troy Club
7:30 PM - £8.00
Strip Back Comedy

Monday 26th February
Strip Light Productions
Strip Back Comedy
7:30 PM - Free entry
Strip Light Night

Wednesday 28th February
Strip Light Productions
Strip Light Night + Tom Basden + Phil Kay + Glenn Moore + Eleanor Morton + Luke Courtier
7:30 PM - £8.00
Deadbeat Comedy - March

Thursday 1st March
Dead Beat Comedy
Deadbeat Comedy - March + Mat Ewins + Sean Mcloughlin
7:30 PM - £5.00
Bonanza & Son

Saturday 3rd March
Bonanza & Son + Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
10:00 PM - £3.00
Red Richardson

Saturday 3rd March
Previews
Red Richardson + Ed Night
8:00 PM - £4.83
The Secret Variety Club March


Wednesday 7th March
THE INTIMATE STRANGERS
The Secret Variety Club March
7:30 PM - £3.00
Comedians Cinema Club Presents Flash Gordon

Thursday 8th March
Comedians Cinema Club/Matthew Highton
Comedians Cinema Club Presents Flash Gordon
7:30 PM - £5.00
TWERK IN PROGRESS


Wednesday 14th March
MAWAAN RIZWAN
TWERK IN PROGRESS
7:30 PM - £3.00
Hot Vox Promotions


Saturday 17th March
Hot Vox Promotions
8:00 PM - £6.00 advance
Ed Gamble


Wednesday 21st March
Ed Gamble + Nat Metcalfe
7:30 PM - £5.00
The Establishment: Get on Board WIP


Thursday 22nd March
Mad Etiquette Theatre
The Establishment: Get on Board WIP
7:30 PM - £5.00
Sarah Vista Social Club


Friday 23rd March
Sarah Vista
Sarah Vista Social Club + Sarah Vista
7:00 PM - £10adv
Club Kansas
Thursday 29th March
Susan Black
Club Kansas + Suzi Ritz and her Rhythm & Blues Orchestra.
7:00 PM - £8.00
Kindred Spirits featuring


Saturday 31st March
Stone Thieves
Kindred Spirits featuring + Maker + Stone Thieves + Jack J Hutchinson
7:30 PM - £5.00 adv or on the oor
Bonanza & Son
Saturday 7th April
Bonanza & Son + Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
10:00 PM - £3.00
Hot Vox Promotions


Saturday 14th April
Hot Vox Promotions
Hot Vox Promotions
8:00 PM - £6.00 advance
TWERK IN PROGRESS


Wednesday 18th April
MAWAAN RIZWAN
TWERK IN PROGRESS
7:30 PM - £3.00
Double Preview

Sunday 22nd April
Double Preview + Katie Pritchard + Ben Targét
7:00 PM - £3.00
Birds


Thursday 26th April
Dakota Sixx
Birds
7:30 PM - Free entry
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 5th May
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM) + Bonanza & Son
10:00 PM - £3:00
Hot Vox Promotions


Saturday 5th May
Hot Vox Promotions
8:00 PM - £6.00 advance