FEATURED SHOW
Wednesday 22nd February 2017
Bitchfork presents: Sadie Hawkins Hoedown
@ Aces and Eights

Sadie Hawkins Ho-Down
BITCHFORK


Doors: 08:00:00
£5.00

Always a smorgasbord of Alternative Americana, Forward-thinking Folk and Counter-Culture-Country with

Hugo Martin: Born in Syracuse, New York, Hugo's lot was cast early on in his life when, as a baby, his father tragically died of a brain tumour. His grieving mother decided to move to London; Hugo has lived and worked there ever since.
After teaching himself guitar in his late teens Hugo played and led a succession of bands, all facing the usual struggles. Along the way he has played guitar for such notables as Wreckless Eric and Robert Coyne. Ultimately though, it is in the last few years that he has found his voice as a writer culminating in his debut solo LP 'Six Before a Seven.'.. Come see what all the fuss is about...

Sadie Hawkins Ho-Down »
A night of Americana Folklore & Country cabaret with live acts, DJs and whatever takes their fancy...

Featuring

Glory Bound's Hugo Martin
+BitchFork

+ DJ Susan Supercharged

All that for a flippin' £5-er?! Get on over here!


BITCHFORK »
BITCHFORK headed by Marianne Hyatt a deep Southern Songstress from Austin Texas
- equal parts Patsy Cline, Janis Joplin, Jim Morrison -

+ Chris Chesney ace guitarist who is Tom Baker's doppelgänger
but imbued with the rockstar axe proclivities of Hendrix.

Together they play platonic lovesongs to sexworkers, country reggae odes to schizophrenic madames and protest tunes to natural disasters…
A walking triumph of lost causes & no-longer living legends.

COMING UP
RATS

Monday 23rd October
Shambles
RATS
7:00 PM - £1.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 27th October
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM - £3.00
Andrew O'Neill
Friday 27th October
MINDSPIDERS & Andrew O'Neill Is Easily Distracted
Andrew O'Neill
8:00 PM - £8.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 28th October
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM - £3.00
RATS

Monday 30th October
Shambles
RATS
7:00 PM - £1.00
Will Seaward

Tuesday 31st October
Tuesday Chuckles: Hallowe'en Special
Will Seaward + TOM GK
7:30 PM - £3.00
Harriet Kemsley


Wednesday 1st November
The Secret Variety Club
Harriet Kemsley
7:30 PM - £3.00
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 4th November
Cheeseburger
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER + Altes Haus
7:00 PM - £3:00
Trevor Lock’s Community Circle


Friday 10th November
Trevor Lock
Trevor Lock’s Community Circle
8:30 PM - £10.00
Bonanza & Son
Saturday 11th November
Bonanza& Son DJs
Bonanza & Son + Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
10:00 PM - £3.00
Hot Vox Promotions


Saturday 11th November
Hot Vox Promtions
Hot Vox Promotions
8:00 PM - £6.00 advance
Tom Neenan
Tuesday 14th November
Character Assassination
Tom Neenan
8:00 PM - £5.00
Variety of Kings


Wednesday 15th November
Katie Pritchard
Variety of Kings
8:00 PM - £3.00
David Thomas Broughton


Friday 17th November
The Local + The End Festival
David Thomas Broughton
7:00 PM - £12.00 adv
McNeil and Pamphilon

Tuesday 21st November
McNeil and Pamphilon’s Sketch Night
McNeil and Pamphilon
7:15 PM - £12.00
Thou Swell
Friday 24th November
Thou Swell
8:00 PM - £3.00
EXTREME SPORTS with James Hancox

Wednesday 29th November
James Hancox
EXTREME SPORTS with James Hancox
8:00 PM - £5.00
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 2nd December
Bonanza & Son DJs
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM) + Bonanza & Son
10:00 PM - £3.00
Boss Caine
Tuesday 5th December
Boss Caine
Boss Caine + Boss Caine presents The Sundown Sessions
7:00 PM - £8.00
Hot Vox Promotions


Saturday 9th December
Hot Vox Promotions
8:00 PM - £6.00 advance
CHEESEBURGER
Saturday 16th December
Cheeseburger
CHEESEBURGER + Cheeseburger & Friends
7:00 PM - £8.00
Bonanza & Son
Saturday 6th January
Bonanza & Son DJs
Bonanza & Son + Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
10:00 PM - £3.00
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 3rd February
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM) + Bonanza & Son
10:00 PM - £3.00