FEATURED SHOW
Saturday 15th April 2017
Cheeseburger presents: Cheseburger & Friends
@ Aces and Eights

Cheeseburger & Friends
CHEESEBURGER
Norton Money
11th Hour Adventists


Doors: 08:00:00
£3.00

Cheeseburger & Friends Social

Very popular Avant Garde Cabaret-Art Night with a trash-Surf rock n roll finalé.

Line-up NORTON MONEY

11TH HOUR ADVENTISTS

Bart Barton:

Spirit of Andy Warhol conjuring up a Pop Art performance of Elisabeth Taylor, the Velvets and Junk food.

Javier Costales: Mesmerising absurdist, surreal story-lining “ramblings of a unique comedic mind” (Tickled Pig)

+Jamie Kelsey Caf MC:

non predictive, unpredictable and instant.

+ you hosts CHEESEBURGER play live as always...

Cheeseburger & Friends »
CHEESEBURGER & FRIENDS Avant-Cabaret night at Aces & Eights...

Always with a stunning line up of quality, left-field arty entertainment :

AND Always with CHEESEBURGER bookending the night...

Gonna be a great night as always and is expected to sell-out like the last few events so PLEASE arrive early.


CHEESEBURGER »
Quite possibly the most skewed, off-kilter Country-Punk band you are likely to come across outside of the strip club in Roberto Rodriguez 'From Dusk Til Dawn'

In fact it's that cinematic quality that would also ensure they sit perfectly on the soundtrack to a David Lynch Road Movie meets Zombie High school disco!

Surf music with a shark attack guaranteed and the beach turns red! Awesome.


Norton Money »
Harmony driven Alternative-Americana band with soul.

FRormed by San Franciscan Bay area musicians Dan Beaulaurier & Jeremy Mendonca in 2006. In the years that followed they performed extensively in the UK, USA and Europe sharing the bill with acts such as: The Blockheads, Dave Grisman and Chris Smithers to name a few.

Now, after a substantial hiatus whilst concentrating on other projects like The Hallelujah Trails and solo albums the dynamic duo have decided to perform again with with the help of Anna Robinson on Vocals & Bass and drummer Jamie Shaw (both from The Hallelujah Trails amongst others)

The band is currently performing and working on new material and the release of their 3rd album is imminent.

Whether the music is swingin, two steppin, or just plain rockin....it will leave you ecstatic whilst 'smashing your barn doors wide-open and painting ‘em red on the way out… Boom!"


11th Hour Adventists »
A collaboration between Jowe Head (Swell Maps, The Demi-Monde) and Jasmine Pender (Rotten Bliss)

Sensual struggle of uncluttered melodies and hypnotic strings with interjections of top-end shards of shiny noise.

COMING UP
Ella Woods: Wing Defence (work in progress) plus friends!
Wednesday 23rd May
Ella Woods
Ella Woods: Wing Defence (work in progress) plus friends!
7:30 PM - £3.00
Andy Barr and Helen Bauer


Thursday 24th May
Helen Bauer
Andy Barr and Helen Bauer
8:00 PM - Free entry
Sarah Vista Social Club


Friday 25th May
Sarah Vista
Sarah Vista Social Club + The Doggone Honkabillies + Cuntry and Wasted. + Sarah Vista
7:30 PM - £8.00 adv £6 Concession
The Troy Club
Saturday 26th May
Andrew O'Neill
The Troy Club
7:30 PM - £8.00
Nirvana Tribute


Sunday 27th May
Nirvana Tribute
8:00 PM - £10.00
Strip Back Comedy

Monday 28th May
Strip Light Productions
Strip Back Comedy
7:45 PM - Free entry
Session Legends - Ray Russell & Mo Foster

Tuesday 29th May
Session Legends - Ray Russell & Mo Foster
8:00 PM - £16.00
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 2nd June
Bonanza & Son DJs
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM) + Bonanza & Son DJs
10:00 PM - £3
Deadbeat Comedy
Thursday 7th June
Zoe Waterman
Deadbeat Comedy
7:30 PM - £5.00
Achtung Achtung


Friday 8th June
Achtung Achtung
8:00 PM - Free entry
DJ Terminates Here vs DJ The Scot

Sunday 10th June
DJ Terminates Here vs DJ The Scot
6:00 PM - Free entry
Jon Dee Graham

Wednesday 13th June
Decor Records Present
Jon Dee Graham
7:00 PM - £12.00 adv
Mark & The Clouds

Thursday 14th June
Mark & The Clouds
9:00 PM - Free entry
Sarah Vista Social Club
Sunday 17th June
Sarah Vista
Sarah Vista Social Club + Sarah Vista
7:30 PM - £TBC
Cassie & Lucy do some comedy!


Thursday 21st June
Lucy Pearman & Cassie Atkinson
Cassie & Lucy do some comedy! + Lucy Pearman + Cassie Atkinson
7:30 PM - Free entry
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 7th July
Bonanza & Son DJs
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM) + Bonanza & Son DJs
10:00 PM - £3:00
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 14th July
Cheeseburger
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER
7:00 PM - £3.00
Artrocker Club Night
Wednesday 18th July
Artrocker
Artrocker Club Night
7:00 PM - £TBC
Sarah Vista Social Club
Friday 27th July
Sarah Vista
Sarah Vista Social Club + Sarah Vista
7:30 PM - £TBC
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 4th August
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM) + Bonanza & Son DJs
12:00 PM - £3:00
Super Scurry Music Presents


Thursday 30th August
Super Scurry Music Presents
Super Scurry Music Presents + Mishkin Fitzgerald
7:30 PM - £7 adv
Sarah Vista Social Club
Friday 31st August
Sarah Vista
Sarah Vista Social Club + Sarah Vista
7:30 PM - £TBC
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 1st September
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM) + Bonanza & Son DJs
12:00 PM - £3:00
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 8th September
Cheeseburger
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER
7:00 PM - £3.00
Bonanza & Son DJs
Saturday 6th October
Bonanza & Son DJs
12:00 PM - £3:00
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 3rd November
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
12:00 PM - £3:00
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 17th November
Cheeseburger
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER
7:00 PM - £3.00
Bonanza & Son DJs
Saturday 1st December
Bonanza & Son DJs
12:00 PM - £3
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 15th December
Cheeseburger
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER
7:00 PM - £3.00
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 5th January
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
12:00 PM - £3..00