FEATURED SHOW
Saturday 20th May 2017
Lorraine Lucas Music presents: Toby Connor
@ Aces and Eights

Toby Connor
Lorraine Lucas
Lorraine Lucas


Doors: 07:30:00
£8.00 adv £10 door


Toby Connor »
Currently resident in Barcelona Toby Connor is preparing to record his third studio album ‘Zapoi’...

Connor has a chequered past including cult Manchester band 'The Paris Riots' who released a handful of singles and E.P's on independent record label 'Queen Street Records' as well as a session in L.A. with producer Johnny K.

Live Festival dates followed at Glastonbury, Hop Farmas well as three years running at Benicassim in Spain...

After the band split in 2011, Toby moved to London, where he wrote and recorded his well received debut solo album 'The Truth Of The Matter is' recorded live at Soup studios in east London. More airplay and touring followerd including two Glastonbury performances, Lubstock and even a sold out tour support for Status Quo.

Toby left London and backing band 'Volts' a year after releasing his debut album ‘The Truth Of The Matter Is’.

For 3 months he travelled through Europe performing in the street and small venues/bars, developing his sound getting lost in the most simple grass roots style of performing.

Arriving in Pais Vasco, Toby started performing in venues around Vizcaya, his soulful voice and brutally honest songs quickly attracting attention from the Bilbao music scene and radio.

Toby wrote all 12 songs that Created ‘Solo.Bas.Que.Con’ in Bermeo and recorded live in one day at ‘Gaua studios’ Mungia with Jon Asier Zebeizu and Esteban Sanchez.

‘Solo.Bas.Que.Con’ was presented at ‘Hika Ateneo’ Bilbao Friday March 13 and is now available on CD/Vinyl/Itunes/Spotify etc

We are particularly honoured and excited to host this intimate and exclusive live show here at Aces & Eights.


Lorraine Lucas »
Another Scottish born artist, now based in Folkestone, Kent...
Lorraine performs both originals and covers which ooze the disarming, soulful classic country charm of the records she listened to growing up. A great story teller and an engaging performer.


Lorraine Lucas »
Another Scottish born artist, now based in Folkestone, Kent...
Lorraine performs both originals and covers which ooze the disarming, soulful classic country charm of the records she listened to growing up. A great story teller and an engaging performer.

COMING UP
Sarah Vista Social Club


Friday 27th April
Sarah Vista
Sarah Vista Social Club + Sarah Vista
8:00 PM - £10 adv/£7 concess
The Troy Club

Sunday 29th April
Andrew O'Neill
The Troy Club
7:00 PM - £8.00
Strip Back Comedy

Monday 30th April
Strip Light Productions
Strip Back Comedy
7:45 PM - Free entry
Session Legends - Ray Russell & Mo Foster

Tuesday 1st May
Session Legends - Ray Russell & Mo Foster
8:00 PM - £16.00
Secret Variety Club May


Wednesday 2nd May
Secret Variety
Secret Variety Club May
7:30 PM - £3.00
Deadbeat Comedy

Thursday 3rd May
Zoe Waterman
Deadbeat Comedy
7:30 PM - £5.00
Hot Vox Promotions


Saturday 5th May
Hot Vox Promotions
8:00 PM - £6.00 advance
Shit Hot New Shit (Awesome Lineup)


Tuesday 8th May
Karl Schultz
Shit Hot New Shit (Awesome Lineup)
7:30 PM - £5.00
Pink Suits
Saturday 12th May
Cheeseburger
Pink Suits + Javier Costales + CHEESEBURGER + Cheeseburger & Friends
7:00 PM - £3:00
Wacky Racists


Sunday 13th May
Sophie Duker
Wacky Racists
6:00 PM - £3.00
Artrocker May 2018


Wednesday 16th May
Artrocker
Artrocker May 2018 + THE COMMON COLD + ARNDALES
7:00 PM - £5
Mark & The Clouds

Thursday 17th May
Mark & The Clouds
9:00 PM - Free entry
Ed Gamble

Sunday 20th May
Nat and Ed
Ed Gamble + Nathaniel Metcalfe
6:30 PM - £5.00
Charlie Partridge


Tuesday 22nd May
I Can Make You Feel Good. By Comparison.
Charlie Partridge
8:00 PM - £2.00
Andy Barr and Helen Bauer


Thursday 24th May
Helen Bauer
Andy Barr and Helen Bauer
8:00 PM - Free entry
Sarah Vista

Friday 25th May
Sarah Vista
Sarah Vista + Sarah Vista Social Club
8:00 PM - £TBC
The Troy Club
Saturday 26th May
Andrew O'Neill
The Troy Club
7:30 PM - £8.00
Session Legends - Ray Russell & Mo Foster

Tuesday 29th May
Session Legends - Ray Russell & Mo Foster
8:00 PM - £16.00
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 2nd June
Bonanza & Son DJs
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM) + Bonanza & Son DJs
10:00 PM - £3
Deadbeat Comedy
Thursday 7th June
Zoe Waterman
Deadbeat Comedy
7:30 PM - £5.00
Jon Dee Graham

Wednesday 13th June
Decor Records Present
Jon Dee Graham
7:00 PM - £12.00 adv
Mark & The Clouds

Thursday 14th June
Mark & The Clouds
9:00 PM - Free entry
Sarah Vista
Sunday 17th June
Sarah Vista
Sarah Vista + Sarah Vista Social Club
7:30 PM - £TBC
Artrocker Club Night
Wednesday 20th June
Artocker
Artrocker Club Night
7:00 PM - £8.00
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 7th July
Bonanza & Son DJs
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM) + Bonanza & Son DJs
10:00 PM - £3:00
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 14th July
Cheeseburger
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER
7:00 PM - £3.00
Artrocker Club Night
Wednesday 18th July
Artrocker
Artrocker Club Night
7:00 PM - £TBC
Sarah Vista Social Club
Friday 27th July
Sarah Vista
Sarah Vista Social Club + Sarah Vista
7:30 PM - £TBC
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 4th August
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM) + Bonanza & Son DJs
12:00 PM - £3:00
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 1st September
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM) + Bonanza & Son DJs
12:00 PM - £3:00
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 8th September
Cheeseburger
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER
7:00 PM - £3.00
Bonanza & Son DJs
Saturday 6th October
Bonanza & Son DJs
12:00 PM - £3:00
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 3rd November
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
12:00 PM - £3:00
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 17th November
Cheeseburger
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER
7:00 PM - £3.00
Bonanza & Son DJs
Saturday 1st December
Bonanza & Son DJs
12:00 PM - £3
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 15th December
Cheeseburger
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER
7:00 PM - £3.00
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 5th January
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
12:00 PM - £3..00